Paper Smooches~September projects

Hi there! Today I’m just sharing a few of my Paper Smooches projects from the September release using several of the new dies. My first card features the new Curly Clouds dies.
Paper Smooches~Curly Clouds diesI added some colorful raindrops using the Green Thumb set and white embossed a sentiment from the Cosmos set. If only raindrops could be these colors…
Paper Smooches~Curly Clouds diesNext up is a card featuring the new Ornaments dies.
Paper Smooches~Ornaments diesI used some metallic cardstock and a sentiment from the new Christmas Blessing set. The silver metallic pattern paper is from an older SSS card kit. I used my Multiliner pen and a ruler to draw the ornament strings.
Paper Smooches~Ornaments diesAnd lastly I used the Blessed Icons dies as well as the Christmas Blessings stamp set for this card.
Paper Smooches~Christmas Blessings diesThis pattern paper is from an old Studio Calico card kit. As you can see, I’ve been trying so hard to stop hoarding all my pattern papers. Easier said than done. Why does it hurt to let go of my pretty papers? Can someone please answer this for me?
Paper Smooches~Christmas Blessings diesSo, that’s all for me today. Hope you have a wonderful day. Thanks so much for stopping by!

25 thoughts on “Paper Smooches~September projects

  1. Great Inspiration!! I love the Brighter Days card… the colorful rain drops are perfect!! Thanks for sharing!!

  2. Hit it out of the park for this inspiration post. Fabulous cards. Patterned paper warms my heart, too. If you find out an easy way to stop hoarding, let me know, please.

  3. I love these! Love how crisp and white the first one is, and love the elegant ornaments on the second and that paper are the last one is perfect, so artsy. I have a hard time letting go of my pretty papers too!

  4. As always, your cards are really gorgeous, Laura! I love those curly clouds and rainbow colored rain drops…so charming! Your ornaments are so elegant, and I love how you did the partial die cutting on your last card! I hate parting with my pretty papers, too…what can I say 🙂

    LOVE the card you shared with us at OCC today…so pretty, Laura!

  5. All of your cards are just gorgeous Laura! I always love to see your beautiful work! I hoard too, but I always buy two pads of paper, so that I will actually use one! LOL!

  6. I hoard because panic sets in over the fact that I can no longer get the paper. Because of this, I almost never buy patterned paper. I have the same problem with embellishments like sequins, buttons, eyelets, and brads. But what is the point of having them, if you aren’t going to use them, right? To get over it, I tell myself that there will always be something new coming out that I will love just as much, if not more. And if I have forgotten about it, then I definitely know that it is expendable. If I use it and it is gone, then I don’t have to worry about it anymore. Problem solved!

  7. Love all three cards. Color raindrops and foil ornaments – the best. The angel is the sweetest and I like the way the die is used. If I didn’t have to store my patterned paper I would have a lot more space in my craft room! Maybe I should use it!

  8. Beautiful cards. I think we hold on to things because unused, they hold infinite possibilities- . Once you use it, you have committed the item to that “eternal” use… .even though it is beautiful. I think it is sometimes more fun (or less stressful) to think of all the possibilities than commit! …. I guess I am crazy………….

  9. Oh, Laura…how do I love thee? Let me count the ways… Seriously, have I said that before? Quite possibly because that thought crosses my mind so many times when I see your cards (especially loving your colorful raindrops). And I wish I had the answer to your pretty papers question, but as I suffer from this same illness…I’ve got nothing. 🙂

  10. Your cards are SO nice, Laura! I love the rainbow colored raindrops and the curly cloud. I love the elegant ornaments. I love the pp you used for your angel card. Thanks for sharing your never ending talent with us.

  11. That little raindrop makes me want to buy the whole set just for that. How very clever, and I love that you use COLOR, cheerful COLOR. BTW, I can’t bear to use up a lot of my patterned paper either, and I thought I was the only one.

  12. Hi Laura! I just love your CAS style! All of these cards are Beautiful. Love the rain drops and clouds, Christmas ornaments and Angel. Patterened papers are so Pretty, that I want them to last forever. That’s why I use them very rarely. LOL I know, it’s a bit sad, isn’t it?! I might use them more if they were stored next to my colored CS. Hmm….I might just have to do something about that.

  13. Gorgeous cards, Laura! Yay for using your papers, Im getting a little better at using my “stuff”, it is hard to part with pretty things – good news is….there is always more waiting to be “acquired – LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

