Clearly Besotted 2nd Anniversary Blog Hop

2nd Anniversary BannerHello there! Today I have the great honor of joining Clearly Besotted for their 2nd Anniversary blog hop. If you’re following the hop, then you should have arrived here from the amazing Lucy Abrams blog.
Clearly Besotted~Most WonderfulMy first card features the Joy to the World dies and a sentiment from the Most Wonderful set. I used my ink blenders to add color to the trees and a little bit of rock n’ roll inking for the banner sentiment to make it slightly darker on the edges. This particular sentiment coordinates perfectly with the Mini Basic Banners die. I didn’t realize that the sentiment actually said “& Happy New Year” until I was completely finished. Not sure how I missed that, and I’m not sure if it works by itself or not? What do you think? It looks good anyways, even if it doesn’t make total sense, right, lol!
Clearly Besotted~Most WonderfulMy next card uses the Ornamental Style stamp set.
Clearlly Besotted~Ornamental StyleI fell in love with this sentiment and trimmed my front panel to emphasize the angle. More rock n’ roll inking was used on the ornaments.
Clearlly Besotted~Ornamental StyleMy last card is quite non-traditional, but so right up my rainbow lovin’ alley using the Joy to the World stamp set and sentiment from Most Wonderful.
Clearlyl Besotted~Joy to the WorldI repeatedly stamped the tree image in fun, not really Christmas-sy, but more “put me in a good mood-ish” colors and popped the whole panel up on a Fog card base.
Clearlyl Besotted~Joy to the WorldClearly Besotted is giving away some fabulous prizes in honor of their 2nd anniversary. One winner from each stop on the hop will win a £20 (approx. $30 USD) Clearly Besotted gift card. There will also be one grand prize winner selected from the entire hop who will win a £100 Clearly Besotted e-giftcard. Leave a comment for your chance to win!
Gift CardYour next stop on the hop is the very lovely Caryn Davies.
Thanks so much for stopping by♥

479 thoughts on “Clearly Besotted 2nd Anniversary Blog Hop

  1. So funny about the sentiment, I didn’t even notice until I read your post!! All of these are fantastic and especially love the xmas ornaments with the mixed colours. Must try this sometime!!

  2. LOL @ the sentiment. And that is totally like something I would do, too!!! And I love that you kept it that way……and showed it to all of us. And I love all your cards!!! And whoever said you couldn’t start a sentence with “and”. I do it all the time! 😀
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  3. Wow! Amazing cards – I love the simplicity of the first one and I’m glad it’s not just me who notices things at the last minute!!
    xx

  4. You just couldn’t help yourself, could you? My absolute fav. is the last one, all those colorful trees.

  5. Three amazing cards Laura!
    I don’t think it makes a difference that it says ‘& Happy New Year’, the trees imply the Christmas part. Looks fab!
    The baubles look great, and I love how the sentiment goes at the angle of the bottom of the panel.
    I love the non-traditional colour trees, it looks amazing and would stand out from the usual cards that people receive.
    Love them! Hugs, Ang x

  6. I love your first card, even though it only sais “& Happy New Year” It is so Christmas-sy that I think it’s so OK … Every single card is just stunning…. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  7. all three of your cards are so you – clean, classy & cheery – especially love how you did the trees in the first one – very clever & creative – sounds like i’m into “c” adjectives but they’re all so appropriate!

  8. Beautiful cards! Love the ornaments. If you mask off a bit at the bottom center you’ve got one of those claws that you pay a quarter (probably costs a dollar now) to try and grab a toy at the boardwalk! So fun:)

  9. Hello Laura. These cards really give Christmas a modern feel. I reckon folk should be able to work out the Happy Christmas from the trees. I really need to have a go at a bright and cheerful card like the last one. Roll on 10pm tonight – I shall be waiting with my mouse ready to get the gree set. Thank you and congratulations to all working with CBS. x Margaret Col.

  10. Hi Laura
    These are 3 wonderful cards. On the first card I very much like how you put the banner in front of those pretty trees. On the second I love the colours of those pretty shaped ornaments. And on the last one I like the colourful trees and I think it’s a very pretty Christmas card because it’s not in the “usual” Christmas colours.

    Kind regards
    Carola

  11. Clearly Besotted are high in my top 5 stamp companies and this release is pushing them higher up the list!

  12. Beautiful cards. Love the first trees card. You know the funny thing about the first card? I was so taken by the pretty trees that I didn’t notice the “&” until you mentioned it. 🙂

  13. My favorite card is the first one. I love the trees and the New Year banner. Too funny about not noticing the “&”! It doesn’t take away from the great design.

  14. Lol on the sentiment mishap! You could make it a two card set….Mail the Christmas one and a week later mail the New Years one….

  15. Laura, just lovely, as always! Details like the angle on your ornament card and the gray layer under the rainbow trees make your cards so special! ♡

  16. I love the raised tree in front of the die cut trees on your first card and the colorful trees too. Great cards.

  17. Congratulations on your 2 year anniversary. Fall and Spring are my favourite times of the year. I love all the colors. Thank you for the chance to win. 🙂

  18. So clean and simple for a holiday that seems to get more over the top all the time. And I love the first card. Gentle & subtle–until the New Year pops!

  19. Those are beautiful. I love the rockin’ and rollin’ on the stamps, and my favorite is the last one. It’s close to a rainbow palette 🙂

  20. LOL – I (we) can always be assured of humour and amazing inspiration on your posts, Laura – Thank you! FABULOUS cards!

  21. Ha … I didn’t notice the ampersand till you mentioned it! Glorious cards, Laura … so crisp and gorgeous … my particular favourite is the last one … the most gorgeous rainbow trees … sigh! Anita 🙂

  22. Your cards are knock-out beauties; a fabulous showcase of the new release! I think your *& Happy New Year* card is quite wonderful, and your rainbow trees..swooning!.
    ~c

  23. Congratulations – great way to celebrate, love the CB stamps, always so versatile and your cards show that, love them and the vibrancy of them !

  24. Pretty cards! Such an interesting little tree, and love the sentiments! Congrats on your 2 year anniversary!

  25. Wow, Laura, these are all so gorgeous. I love that you’ve used just the dies without the stamps on the first card, I love your cut angle and that BEAUTIFUL font on card two, and your rainbow of trees on your third card is genius, so bright and happy for Christmas. Can’t wait until 10pm to hopefully grab some of these! x

  26. I just luv the merry christmas sentiment as well! & the happy new year is too funny! I think it could work…I guess;) lol Your cards are awesome as usual!

  27. Laura you’re cards are always so beautiful. Lovely stamping, great ideas and wonderful colors. Thank you always for sharing you’re great ideas.

  28. I kept scrolling, getting more impressed as I went. I absolutely love the “It’s the most wonderful time of the year” card. It’s always fun to see something non-traditional. Gorgeous!

  29. AWWWW your card are absolutely so sweet & precious!! You sure did an outstanding creative job and girl you work magic with your stamps, inks & dies. You truly are one super talented gal!!

  30. I think the first card makes perfect sense! Most people (if most people would be “me”) would get the idea that the trees say “Merry Christmas.” Your second card is so elegant! Simply gorgeous! (sometimes I don’t like bloghops, because I run out of adjectives to really tell just how pretty, beautiful, or different a project is or why I like it so much…not so much with your second card!) Happy Sunday!

  31. Beautiful!!! I thought you stamped the “and Happy New Year” on purpose. LOL. Well, this is the card you can send to others after Christmas. Ha. Ha…

  32. I really like the depth you achieved in your banner. To be honest I didn’t even notice “Merry Christmas” was missing until you pointed it out. My brain just filled in that “minor detail”. 🙂

  33. Oooh, pretty. I love the retro feel to the middle card. And the fact you’ve cut it on an angle to match the sentiment- clever. 🙂 x

  34. Love your cards. I love how your cards always have a lot of white space but are always colorful! Your blending and rock-n-roll techniques produce such a lovely effect! Thanks for sharing!

  35. There is no ocasion that doesn’t benefit from a rainbow! Love all your cards. Would love a video of rock and roll stamping

  36. You are a master of combining those colors!! All your cards are so beautiful. As far as using just the & … – umm I’d make a new banner.

  37. As usual, your colors, particularly on the third card, are happy and bright. I love the angle in the second card as it works so well with the sentiment. I see no problem with the sentiment on the first card ;works for me!

  38. I love your rockin’ and rollin’ and non-traditional colors. I really appreciated your reaction to the New Year’s sentiment after you’d put your card together! I’ve been there! Oh boy! These are just lovely cards–thanks for sharing. I always enjoy seeing your work.

  39. Fantastic cards – love the ornaments and the rainbow trees! Non-traditional colors make Christmas creating so much more fun!

  40. stunning cards Laura, each one is so dramatic but I think my favourite is the second one. I love the sloping element and the colour merging on the baubles. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  41. & I Still Like It! I saw it and quickly looked back up to the top of the card to figure out where the rest was. Was a bit confused at first. Looks like something I would do. Too darn funny! Really LOVE the ornament card. So classy.

  42. Your cards are lovely and a great representation of some of the stamps in the release. I also enjoyed the different ideas of how to put a different spin of the shape of the card, as well.

  43. All of your cards today are awesome! I need to get those stamps too!
    Thanks for the inspirations!
    Jill
    Tulsa, OK USA

  44. Super cards, I’ll admit I was a little stumped by the sentiment on your first card but I figured the trees meant Merry Christmas.

  45. I love your cards!! I think that the Happy New Year banner is cute!! It is different and that is part of the fun of making your own cards!!

  46. Beautiful cards. I love the trees and banner in the first card especially – love how you used the negative and the die cut.

  47. I loved all of your cards. I like how you used the negative space for the first card, and I’m glad you used the ornament stamp set , I love that one alot

  48. I watched your video earlier and never noticed the sentiment “mistake ” til later. If the recipient notices tell you did it on purpose to see how closely they looked at your card,
    Hugs
    Hazel xx

  49. I love coming to your blog you crack me up every time. Speaking of not realizing things right away, I thought for the longest time your last name was Fadora lol. I had heard your last name many times but when I looked up your blog Fadora just always stuck with me!!!! Maybe you should consider a hyphen,
    Laura Fadora-Bassen 😊

  50. Who says cards need to make sense? What matters is that they LOOK GOOD. Love your cards. I love a good rainbow colored tree too!

  51. These are wonderful stamps and dies and I love your cards = your rainbow colored Christmas card is great!

  52. Laura, you frustrate the hell out me! I try clean and simple and never, ever come up with anything nearly as gorgeous as what you do! You have so much talent!

  53. You never disappoint!! I love all of the cards… You simply bring the stamps to life! The bright colors and layouts are fantastic! Thanks for sharing!

  54. I love all your cards.. but your last one reminds me of going to pick out a christmas tree…. walking up and down all those isles and now with all the different colored flocking… fun fun fun. Thanks for sharing

  55. Great cards, they are all wonderful, i can’t pick a favourite, but I really LOVE the ornament card 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  56. It’s the most wonderful time of the year! It sure is… 💝 🎄 🎁 I think your cards are just so cute! ! Cant wait to make mine!

  57. Lovely cards! The inked trees of the first one look amazing – and I didn’t notice the sentiment until you mentioned it, so I guess it must work as it is! 😉

  58. I love how you used the rock n roll with inking some of the images. Your cards turned out wonderful (even the banner).

  59. Fantastic cards. Great designs. Love the use of the negative and positive joy to the world dies on your first card. I think that sentiment on your ornament card is beautiful too. I love your last card – it would make a perfect summery Christmas card for us down here is Oz.

  60. Lovely use of the new release stamps and dies. I especially love the first card. I love the way you have used the dies without the stamps.

  61. I think the new year sentiment works, kinda cheeky! Your mind automatically fills in the Merry Christmas part, so I think you should say that it is intentional!!! Your cards are wonderful as always.( i am loving that angled Merry Christmas sentiment!)

  62. So pretty! I love rainbow colors, and these are just the combination of warm that make me happy as well. Leave the ampersand, it’ll be mysterious.

  63. Oh, wow, I love the rainbow trees! Very uplifting! I like the rock-and-roll stamping on the other cards too! x

  64. Wow. Wow, Wow you have blown me away with how gorgeous these cards are. Favourite has to be the tree one – huge fan of very CAS cards! I would say the sentiment works fine on its own – the trees themselves say Merry Christmas!! xx

  65. Love your bright and beautiful holiday cards, my fav is the rainbow trees! Thanks for reminder of cool do k n roll technique too!

  66. All three cards are gorgeous, I love using colors that aren’t expected for the holidays, but I must admit the first card with the trees is the one that caught my eye the most simply because of all the dimension in the piece. I love that you have the die used in two different ways there. Thank you for sharing and giving so much inspiration.

  67. Wonderful cards Laura – especially the last one, it’s so colourful. Happy, happy 2 year anniversary. What an absolutely amazing new release.

    Karen x

  68. I really love those greetings and the way you used the diagonal cut and the hanging ornaments to emphasize the greeting was brilliant. Perfect card!

  69. I love your coloring — such wonderful cards! My favorite is the ornaments — I like the sentiment and I really love how you colored the ornaments. And to be honest, I wouldn’t have noticed the & in Happy New Year if you hadn’t pointed it out.

  70. I love all your cards! I think the first one makes sense. The trees kind of give you the “Merry Christmas” part so the banner just finishes it off! I think the ornament card with the angle cut front is my favorite though. 🙂 Thanks for such great inspiration and a chance to win!

  71. Your first card makes total sense! I love it. All of your cards are fantastic. The rock and roll inking really gives each image so much depth and interest!

  72. I am astonished lurking to first one and love the last one too. Thanks for sharing ur work and thanks for lovely stamps.

  73. OH MY GOSH!! I LOVE THESE CARDS!! Your style is my favorite: clean, simple and beautiful. Thank you for sharing these wonderful creations with us.

  74. Every time I visit your blog, I always think to myself how amazing your cards are and that this is for sure my favorite one. You’ve done it again, I don’t think I can pick a favorite, they’re all so fabulous!

  75. Bold and vibrant! And especially that card with the sentiment that didn’t made sense? Its totally you, you’re quirky like that. Thanks for the chance to win too 🙂

  76. Love all the cards, but especially the rainbow trees. I love the sentiment, but rather than Christmas, I’d add a bunch of pumpkins — love the season of pumpkin-flavored everything!!

  77. Awesome, Laura, and I think “& Happy New Year” works with the trees. Love how you angled your Merry Christmas card with that great font.

  78. All three cards are stunning! I love the angle cut on the ornament card.& the color combo!The unexpected colors on the 3rd card are awesome. The first one has a great layout & we need New Years cards too!

  79. I love all of your cards!! They are just amazing. Love the rock and roll technique you use. If I have to choose one, it’s the last. Thanks for your humorous posts!!

  80. Pingback: SSS~Good Tidings Village | Doublestick Heaven

  81. Laura, I LOVE, LOVE,LOVE your Christmas card with the different colored trees! So pretty! I decided to save it! Great card! Your colors are always so vibrant. AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

