SSS~Good Tidings Village

Hi there! Today I’m just sharing a card using some fun Village dies from the latest Cold Hand Warm Hearts release by Simon Says Stamp.SSS~Village diesThese dies don’t have cut lines on the bottom so they are perfect for partial die cutting. You can easily make your own popped up village panel. For a soft winter sky, I blended in some Maliblue & Sea Glass ink, then added some white embossing paste using the Falling Snow stencil. The sentiment is from the Peace on Earth set. Love this sleepy little town.
SSS~Village diesIn other news…I have a winner to announce from the Clearly Besotted 2nd Anniversary blog hop….congratulations Janis in ID!!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

31 thoughts on “SSS~Good Tidings Village

  1. I am so excited to be drawn as your winner in the Clearly Besotted hop!!! THANKS so much!!!

    LOVE your soft and peaceful card. The gentle ombre snowy sky and the white village is absolutely wonderful!!!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

  2. Absolutely beautiful, Laura! I love the soft blue background with the snowy sky…it’s perfect with your village! Partial die cutting was such a clever idea, too!

  3. Oh I’m so happy that gorgeousness is heading to my house as we speak… the die, not Laura – I WISH!!! Though you could come, anytime and I’m not that far away… I cook! Love your card… thanks so much for the inspiration =] Michele

Leave a Reply

