PTI~Festival of Lights & Keep It Simple: Hanukkah

Hi there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we countdown to the October Release. Today I’m sharing a few projects featuring the new Festival of Lights & Keep It Simple: Hanukkah stamp set.PTI~Festival of LightsThis first card uses the Festival of Lights stamp set. I created a sort of Jewish Menorah for Hanukkah. I popped up the panel over some Harvest Gold striped paper as well as a thin strip of Enchanted Evening.
PTI~Festival of LightsNext up is a tag using the Star of David image from the Festival of Lights set. The sentiment is from the Keep it Simple: Hanukkah set.
PTI~Festival of Lights & Keep It Simple: HanukkahI used the Tag Sale #2 for the tag. I added a tiny clear gemstone in the middle of the star.
PTI~Festival of Lights & Keep It Simple: HanukkahNext is another very simple Hanukkah card using the Keep it Simple: Hanukkah set.
PTI~Keep It Simple: HanukkahI used post it tape to mask off some strips and then used my ink blender to blend in the ink. Not sure if this is Hanukkah festive or Hanukkah sinking in the ocean?? I tried ya’ll.
PTI~Keep It Simple: HanukkahAnd for my last card, I used the star-burst image to create a sort of angled rainbow border. You can see my progression, can’t you. I started this post out all traditional Jewish like, and by the end it’s right back to rainbows, lol.
PTI~Festival of LightsI mean, If I were Jewish, I’d be all over a rainbow Hanukkah card, not that this card couldn’t be used for a non-Jewish occasion. I think it could, don’t you? Such a gorgeous font on the sentiment.
PTI~Festival of LightsCheck out the Papertrey Ink blog to see more of the October release.
In other news, I have a winner to announce from my Simon Says Stamp~Cold Hands Warm Heart blog hop post….congratulations Morissa!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

35 thoughts on “PTI~Festival of Lights & Keep It Simple: Hanukkah

  1. They are absolutely GORGEOUS!!!! They gave me light in my smile! Love the colors on all of them…but I think the tag is my favorite!

  2. Just beautiful, Laura…I don’t know about sinking into the ocean, but that’s the card I was initially drawn to…simple and lovely.

  3. All, cards and tag, are beautiful. Your choice of blue colors and gold are so attractive. Well, the rainbow story comes from the Torah, so why not? Thanks for the inspiration, Laura. 🙂

  4. Fabulous cards, Laura! Each one is so beautiful! And I, for one, love when you go “right back to rainbows!” ♥

  5. Those cards are lovely!! I don’t know anyone Jewish so that set isn’t on my ‘list’ but I do absolutely love the cards you all are creating! I think it’s awesome that you’re providing some options for folks!

  6. What a really wonderful Hanukkah set! The “love and light” calligraphy is especially elegant. Stunning designs…

  7. Absolutely GORGEOUS cards and tag, Laura! You never cease to amaze me with your creativity…your projects are always crisp, clean and perfect! WOW!

  8. I really love these! I have so many Jewish friends and I had never found a stamp set I really liked…until now!

  9. I love reading your posts and watching your videos. You crack me up!! I LOVE your cards. They are STUNNING. Your projects are so simple in the design but just so elegant. I would send any of these to my jewish friends.

  10. Hi Laura,

    I am so disappointed I don’t profess the Jewish Faith. Nevertheless I admire and went gaga with all the cards and tag you presented us with. They are so perfect and classy and the color combination is to die for!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  11. Thanks for all the inspiration. I’m not Jewish, but I do send out a few Hanukkah cards each year. I need all the inspiration I can get. The two images I keep going back to are the menorah and the Star of David, and I like your fresh take on them. But it’s also nice to see cards that step outside the old staple images, and blue blue blue.

Leave a Reply

