Monthly Moments: October

Hi there! I’m back again with Papertrey Ink as we showcase the new Monthly Moments: October collection.
PTI~Monthly Moments OctoberThis month’s collection has a fantastic journal card die with the tiny falling stars in it that I used here layered over some Harvest Gold striped paper. I stamped the “happy” as well as the pumpkin from the Monthly Moments stamp set and added the October word die. To finish it off…my beloved sparkling clear sequins and some gold striped twine that came from the dollar bin at Target….a long time ago. I tell you what…those Target dollar bins are dangerous. They are full of all kinds of doo dads that you seriously do not need but can’t live without, because it’s only a dollar.
PTI~Monthly Moments OctoberMake sure and check out what the rest of the design team created using this awesome new Monthly Moments: October collection.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

29 thoughts on “Monthly Moments: October

  1. Love how you layered everything, and still kept it CAS, Laura! That journal card is calling my name, too…You’ve showcased everything beautifully!

  2. Fabulous! Love that new journaling card die and the way you inked up that sweet little pumpkin!!! And obviously it’s a good thing you bought that twine way back when…..you ended up “needing” it for this card 😉 It’s the perfect finishing touch!

  3. This card is perfectly wonderful! Love it, Laura! And I can totally relate to those Target bins. I think I steer the cart in that direction even more than my toddler(who also loves the bins)….just can’t. Curiosity gets me every time.

  4. The new Journal Card Die caught my eye so of course, I’m in love with your beautiful card. You know just the amount of detail and pop to make your cards look fabulous, Laura!

  5. What a fun card…it’s just so happy! I love all the little details that you’ve added that make it so very special…

  6. Oh, I know what you are talking about – I got that pretty twine at Target too! You put something in your cart because it’s ‘only a dollar’ and twenty or so ‘it’s only a dollar’s later – BAM! Not so cheap anymore and I end up putting stuff back, LOL! Love the look of your rock ‘n rolled pumpkin on this pretty start cut out journal card!! I feel a CASE coming up… 😉

Leave a Reply

