Introducing Songbirds

Hello there! Today I’m back with Papertrey Ink for our second group post featuring the new Songbirds stamp set & coordinating dies. From the beautiful folk-style bird images to the musical banner sentiments, this set is build-able and perfect for many occasions year round.PTI~SongbirdsTo start off, I created a simple birthday card. I stamped the leafy branch in Limeade Ice and then added more detail with a Copic marker. I also inked up the bird in Berry Sorbet & rocked the bottom of the bird in Raspberry Fizz. After stamping the sentiment, I added a white silk ribbon bow.
PTI~SongbirdsNext up is a Christmas card using on of the holiday themed song banners.
PTI~SongbirdsI added a strip of pattern paper from the Sparkle & Shine paper pack and some die cut leaves behind the song banner. To finish it off I added a few coordinating enamel dots.
PTI~SongbirdsMy last project is a holiday inspired tag. I die cut more pattern paper from the Sparkly & Shine pack using the Tag Sale #8 die.
PTI~SongbirdsThis time I inked up the bird in Berry Sorbet and rocked his belly in Pure Poppy. More color details were added using Copics. The sentiment is from Framed Out #8 mini set.
PTI~SongbirdsCheck out what the rest of the design team created using the new Songbird set.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

31 thoughts on “Introducing Songbirds

  1. You could sell every stamp and die on the planet! Just when I think I don’t need something I see you use it and it becomes a want! Gorgeous work!

  2. It’s a wonderful set of stamps and dies…and your projects are just wonderful. Everyone of them brings a smile to my face. Thanks so much for being such an inspiration…

  3. All just beautiful! Love the simplicity of the first card and the 3D banner on the second!! The tag is also really pretty – just love the colors! Nice Copic coloring!!

  4. Gorgeous cards and tag, Laura! I love how you added a pop of color with your Copics, and how you used the rock n’ roll technique on the birds’ belly…so pretty!

  5. Hi Laura,
    Oh My, you had me with the first card and then the rest of them! Love your creativity and color combination!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  6. Laura,
    Hello,
    I follow your blog and today I recv’d an email with your newest cards. I’m having a hard time finding the supplies you listed for the holiday themed song banner for papertreyink. I tried so many different words and I still can’t find it. Can you tell me the exact name for the product. I love that music banner it’s just adorable and I would love to buy it.

    Thank you
    Lisa

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  7. Hi, Laura! You always have great cards, but I have to say that your red songbird tag is simply beautiful! Great job. I love it!

Leave a Reply

