Mama Elephant-October Anniversary Stampede

cf48abae1a321028892f4330b825ed59Hello there! Today I’m excited to be joining Mama Elephant for their 2nd Anniversary Stampede. They have so many fun products coming out this month including a ton of new fabulous ink colors.
Mama Elephant~Jolly & Merry, Arctic PenguinsMy project features the new Jolly & Merry set as well as the Arctic Penguins set. I die cut a circle opening and used three Mama Elephant ink colors to blend in the background. The pigment inks blend like butter. I also used the coordinating dies for the penguins. How adorable are these penguins? So fun to play with and accessorize with hats, gifts, etc.
Mama Elephant~Jolly & Merry, Arctic Penguins

GIVEAWAYTIME

Mama Elephant is giving away THREE $25 gift certificates!

Just leave a separate comment for each!

» Leave a comment on this blog post «
» Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «

Winners will be chosen randomly based on collective comments left on the designers’s blogs. So be sure to leave loads of love for everyone!

Also, make sure to check us out on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, because there just might be exclusive giveaways in each too!readytostampede

Now let’s get on with the Stampede!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

314 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-October Anniversary Stampede

  1. All of the examples using these darling penguins were just too much for me…I ordered them yesterday and can’t wait to get them…your card is adorable and more inspiration for me! Your background is beautiful!

  2. I love those penguins too! Those are perfect for your hockey loving, ice skating family, aren’t they? Thanks for sharing your creations…

  3. Such a cute card, so beautiful (as always:)))
    Love these penguins – can’t wait for mine to arrive (it usually takes ages:)))
    Thank you for sharing. Love ME!

  4. I was looking at your penguin card, so adorable. My 5 yr old son says “mama you gotta get those penguins stamp set”

  5. The penguins are all adorable, and make such happy cards! The font emphasizes the playfulness of the penguins. Love the card!!

  6. Laura, I love everything you make. The design of your card is very whimsical. I would love to see a video of you making it.

  7. I am loving all the projects with these sweet penguins! Your card is wonderful , Laura, so clean against that beautiful background!

  8. I just adore those penguins! I’ve been seeing them all over! Can’t wait to get my hands on them. Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

  9. You did it! You captured the penguins perfectly in this card. I ADORE it and I’m in love with those penguins. The coloring and the sentiment is wonderful.

  10. The whimsical Arctic Penquins brings so much merriment to the card, and the Merry & Bright sentitments do the same thing with the font that they are in. Good job on that card.

  11. Your penguins are so life-like that I could do a dance with them! Whaaaa??? You can blend Mama Elephant’s pigment inks??? I LOVE their inks, but never even thought of trying to blend them!! These new colors rock, too!!

  12. Love the penguins baring presents! 🙂 I am still intimidated by coloring white objects like the bellies and the ice block. Love how it looks, though!

  13. Your card is so very cute. I love it except for the yellow. Kinda looks like they peed. It is a super card though.

  14. Thanks for your colorful inspiring card. You did such a fantastic job of centering and focusing on the penguins!

  15. You’re so creative…I love the way you make the penguins burst with happiness! Love your cut out and blue background!

  16. just crazy about these little penguins and I love how you colored them. AND the gradient blue background – WOW, Fabby!!!!!!

  17. Super cute card! Love the skating penguins holding gifts! You are a magician when you work with inks and those new colors look yummy!

  18. Your card is super-cool, Laura. Those penguins are a party on themselves. Your talent is endless, making the background inking technique seem easy. Cheers!

  19. This is completely darling! Love the bit of yellow on the penguin’s bellies and love the beautiful blended background. Great card!

  20. There is nothing worse than having your email hacked…I didn’t even know you posted this ADORABLE card! I love how you added the ‘accessories’ to the penguins, and your background is gorgeous, Laura!
    I’m so glad I ordered this set and some inks…I can’t wait to play!

Leave a Reply

