Mama Elephant~Arctic Penguins & Jolly and Merry

Hi there! I’m back again with Mama Elephant as we highlight the new sets from the October release. Today we are featuring the Arctic Penguins & Jolly and Merry stamp sets.Mama Elephant~Arctic PenguinsI created a little penguin love scene here using the adorable Arctic Penguins. I popped them up on a smaller panel with a snowy hill made using one of the Landscape Trio dies.  The sentiment is from the Everyday Greetings stamp set as well as the heart speech bubble.
Mama Elephant~Arctic PenguinsI should mention that I “kinda” got on a subtle snowy blue sky ink blending kick with every single one of my Mama Elephant cards this month. Just so you know, and now that we’ve cleared the air, we can move on. I don’t know what happened. I blame it on the penguins and the Arctic and the merriment.
Mama Elephant~Jolly and MerryThis card features the Jolly and Merry stamp set as well as a skating penguin from the Arctic Penguin set. I’m sure you will not be surprised to hear that my hockey lovin’ hubby noticed this card right away. All it needs is a hockey stick and a Red Wings jersey and it’s set for the season, right?
Mama Elephant~Jolly and MerryCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using these two fabulous new sets. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

27 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Arctic Penguins & Jolly and Merry

  1. These are so adorable! I love these penguins! Did you blend the ME ink for the skies on your cards? If so, I need to try blending those!

  2. I love this penguin stamp set and your two adorable cards. I really like the way you popped out a portion of the scene on the first card.

  3. Geez, maybe you can get a stamp of the hockey stick and the jersey. Either way, I think these are just perfect the way they are including the pale blue background. It is wintery, after all.

  4. Go Wings! I grew up outside of Detroit and still live in Michigan. I’ve been a life long Wings fan, bit I do go on. 🙂 I love your cards, Laura! Your clean, cheerful style is what I try to emulate in my cards. I always enjoy your videos and wish you’d do more. Your blog is the one I always check first so as to see your latest creation.

  5. Absolutely love both of your cards! And I’m glad you cleared the air about the subtle snowy blue skies on all of your ME holiday cards LOL. I think it works perfect with these new stamps 🙂

  6. My oh my…you made these penguins coming alive! I feel the JOY of skating on the ice! You must have gotten the inspiration from your beloved hubby! SCORE!

  7. I love that you are on a ‘subtle snowy blue sky ink blending kick’, Laura! Your cards are absolutely adorable, and I’m so glad I ordered this penguin set! I really LOVE how you used the Landscape Trio Die on the first card, too…you are so clever!

  8. Pingback: Mistletoe Kisses! | JESS CRAFTIN'

  9. Pingback: tkle crafts | Merry and Bright For the Holidays!

Leave a Reply

