Mama Elephant – Alpine Carolers

Hi there! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant as we highlight the new Alpine Carolers stamp set. This awesome set was design in collaboration with my sweet & incredibly talented friend Elena.Mama Elephant~Alpine CarolersI created a little scene using the Alpine Carolers set & coordinating dies, and then added a subtle yellow ink blended background using Buttercup ink. I also used one of the new Borderlines Trio dies to die cut the soft stone pattern paper above the carolers. I was trying to make it look like they might be on a stage singing…maybe for a Christmas program perhaps:)
Mama Elephant~Alpine CarolersI just love coloring these adorable little characters. I think Elena did such an amazing job with all the details. You can check out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using the fun new set. Thanks for stopping by!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

23 thoughts on “Mama Elephant – Alpine Carolers

  1. Thank you SOOOOOOO much for highlighting each stamp set! I bought the set with the dies and I can not wait to start working on them. I always go have trouble with color schemes and ONCE AGAIN you did a STELLAR job and showed me what to do! THANK YOU….ALL THE WAY TO THE MOON AND BACK! Cheers!

  2. Love this! Amazing coloring and love that they’re ‘on stage’ too! These are all on my wish list. Have a great week.

  3. These carolers are so sweet! You really made Elena’s family come to life. I love the glow of the background too!

  4. Eeeeek! So adorable, Laura! I love your softly colored background and beautiful coloring of these images! How clever that your polka dot paper looks like a curtain…I just love this card!

Leave a Reply

