Mama Elephant – Block Party Letters

Hi there! Back again with Mama Elephant highlighting the new Block Party Letters set.Mama Elephant~Block Party LettersI created a fun holiday card for teacher by combining the Alpine Carolers set as well as the Season’s Greetings set. How fun would this be to customize for anyone? Basically, if you put Alpine Carolers with any stamp set…it’s gonna turn out just fine. It’s kinda like butter…it makes everything better.
Mama Elephant~Block Party LettersI masked off a border using post-it tape and blended in a subtle background. I think I’ve used the words “subtle blue background” in every post this week…hope you’re not gagging already:) Make sure and check out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using this “too cool for school” Block Party Letters stamp set. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

24 thoughts on “Mama Elephant – Block Party Letters

  1. LOL…you always make me laugh wether it’s the way you write your blog or your voice over on your videos. I just love your sense of humor:). Great card and thanks for the chuckle, I needed it this morning, and yes, butter does make everything better and so does bacon, chocolate and coffee:) lol!

  2. Great idea for personalizing a card and mixing two of the stamps from the latest release. I would have to agree with whoever commented that bacon makes things better. ; )

  3. I happen to love your subtle blue backgrounds! You create them so beautifully, Laura! Love this adorable teacher card!

  4. Such a fun teacher card, Laura! I love how you colored in the alphas and highlighted the shadows! And…your subtle blue backgrounds are absolutely gorgeous, so keep em’ comin!

  5. This is gorgeous, Laura! Those carolers were my only new Christmas stamp I was planning to buy, but they sold out before I could grab them. 😦 Maybe I’ll get to use them next year. 🙂 I love how you’ve created the banner, very cool!

Leave a Reply

