Paper Smooches – October DT Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches November release with you!  FOUR new stamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase tonight (October 30th at 9:00pm pacific time…or midnight eastern time) Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight MT on Sunday, November 2nd to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, November 3rd to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.
To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches - Welcome WordI used the new Welcome Word die on my projects as well as the coordinating Welcome Wagon stamp set. I created a hill by using one of the Quotables dies and stamped the houses from Bitty Bungalows.
Paper Smooches - Welcome WordI blended in the green on the hill and used Copics to color my word die cut & houses. How cute is this little neighborhood? I just love how Paper Smooches images never fail to make you smile.
That’s all for today…thanks so much for hopping by!

208 thoughts on “Paper Smooches – October DT Blog Hop

  1. Your cards Laura always make me smile. They always make me go to my happy place and this card is no exception. Great release and must be fun to play with new products.

  2. Every time I see one of your cards, I’m just like “HOW DOES SHE KEEP DOING IT???” They’re all so beautiful, each prettier than the one before. Thanks so much for continuing to inspire, I would be lost without you LOL!!!!!

  3. I have at least 10 new neighbors since this summer whom I have not yet properly welcomed! The die and the stamp set will be PERFECT for catching up on my procrastination! Adorable card, Laura, and such a good idea to use the die on the hill as you did. Thanks for that idea!

  4. OMG, those little houses are super cute! I love this card. Your coloring is fantastic and I love the way you put them on the little hill.

  5. I LOVE it! I have the bitty bungalows and the WELCOME would be an excellent addition! THank you for the great card! Cheers!

  6. Oh my goodness! I created something so very similar last week for Paper Crafts current call–It’s crazy how that happens sometimes. LOL! Your card turned out beautiful!

  7. This is such a great PS release… the Welcome Wagon set and how it coordinates with the Welcome die is so awesome!! My wish list grows again. 🙂 You did a masterful job coloring the buildings!

  8. This little neighborhood scene is just the cutest thing ever! Love the curve and the shading on the grass and sentiment, perfect!

  9. SUPER CUTE card Laura – LOVE the scene you have created on the rolling hill, LOVE the awesome “welcome” word die too!!!

  10. Justa fabulous, Laura – love the the “hillside” of houses” (and of the course the “subtle blue background *wink wink*)!

  11. I shared about the Blog Hop with a link to your cute card & blog post with my crafty friends on Facebook 🙂

  12. I don’t have a blog, so I pinned your cute card and told my “Paper Smooches Pretties” followers about the new release Blog Hop and invited them to come on over for CREATIVE INSPIRATION, CRAFTY TEMPTATION and the chance to win too 🙂

  13. Laura, your cards always bring a smile to my face! I love bloghops and love seeing what the designers come up with for those cutest PS images! Love the happy “Welcome” font and how you framed it with a hill. Thank you for the inspiration!

  14. Another amazing release; another round of me cheering and happy dancing! Your card is pure delight; a most welcoming neighbourhood, indeed!
    ~c

  15. Love the welcome wagon card! Great subtle shading on the “welcome.” And you managed to squeeze in another rainbow… (I can see it!)

  16. Hi, Laura! You always have such a great sense and use of color. I love it! I love vibrant colors! Great job. Marisela in San Antonio, Texas GO SPURS GO!

  17. This is such a cute card! A “Welcome to the Neighborhood” card is a super thoughtful way to make someone feel special and appreciated and this card does it with great use of color and design!!! I have several people who have just moved to new residences so this card idea comes at a perfect time. Thanks for making the card and for sharing it with us!!!

  18. I would love the receive a cute card like this if I was new to the neighborhood. It’s so colorful and fun! I love it.

Leave a Reply

