Mama Elephant – Jolly and Merry

Hi there! Today I’m up on the Mama Elephant blog sharing this project featuring the new Jolly and Merry stamp set.Mama Elephant~Jolly & MerryI took the cute little birds from Love Quotes and dressed them up for the holidays using the hats from the Arctic Penguin set. How cute are these birds who have now become holiday penguins? I made a popped up focal panel to fit the size of my images. I’ve had a lot of questions about how I create these little popped up panels and how to get them to align with the snowy hills.
Mama Elephant~Jolly & MerryWell, I’ve got a little video here to show you how easy it is to do.
See how easy that is to make a popped up focal panel? Easy peasy lemon squeezy:) Thanks so much for stopping by!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

40 thoughts on “Mama Elephant – Jolly and Merry

  1. Cute, cute, cute! Your comments about the little birds and perspective on the larger card made perfect sense to me! And I love the way you pop up that section (or recess it on other cards.)

  2. Thanks for the helpful video. I love both of your popped up focal panel cards and didn’t know how to achieve the same effect.

  3. Fun and clever as always; you always take it to the next level and that popped up circle is fab! I also love that these guys have ‘fire in their bellies’! Full of get-up-and-go!

  4. Absolutely, positively ADORABLE, Laura! You never cease to amaze me with your creativity, and I can’t wait to try this technique…Thanks so much for the video!!!

  5. So fun to see how you created the popped up circle, Laura! And those penguins are just the cutest! Awesome card! ♥

  6. Laura – great idea for one of those little shaker-spring things – whatever they’re called… And I love the way you grab elements from 3 or 4 different stamp and die sets – and you make it all work! You inspire me with every card you make – thanks!

  7. This would be cute with other sentiments or no sentiment at all. Adorable! Thanks for showing how easy the pop up is. I’m going to try it.

Leave a Reply

