PTI~Make it Monday: Stamping Ombre Backgrounds

Hi there! Today I’m sharing my latest Make it Monday project that’s over one the Papertrey Ink blog using the Ombre Builders stamp set.PTI~Ombre BuildersAfter stamping the background I added the Framed Friends die cut sentiment.
PTI~Ombre BuildersHere’s a quick video to show you how easy it is to create these multi-colored ombre backgrounds.
I’d love to see your take on this technique! Be sure and pop over to the Papertrey Ink blog to see more about the challenge and the best part…the prize. Thanks so much for stopping by!

38 thoughts on “PTI~Make it Monday: Stamping Ombre Backgrounds

  1. Absolutely gorgeous card, Laura! Your framed sentiment really pops against all those fun rainbow colors! Thanks so much for another fun video…I always enjoy them 🙂

  2. Wow! That sure has a fabulous impact, Laura! All those bright, happy colors look awesome and what a cool die-cut that is! Beautiful card! ♥

  3. Thanks so much for this video. I purchased this stamp set when it came out but have been hesitant to play with it. Now I know exactly what I need to do!

  4. Wow oh my this is so gorgeous..can’t imagine how you are able to get it all so well stamped…maybe because I wear varilux specs..but I have such a hard time getting it right..
    This stamp set is amazing ….well you are amazing making such a stunning card with it….I never thought of buying it..but now you sold it to me..
    Love all your tips and tricks…

  5. WhAt a gorgeous card! Love the rainbow…I also love all the colors together. Also love that pretty pretty die. Cut a pretty word die, stamp a pretty background, and it’s a beautiful but easy card. You are so talented. Thank you for sharing your ideas.

  6. Beautiful and colored background! I love this idea of an “ombre” background! Very pretty! I Must try it !!! 😉 Thanks for the inspiration!

  7. Can anyone tell me what Ombre means? Is it the assortment of colors or overlapping or something else entirely. I tried looking it up but Webster Dictionary says it’s a card game. I love the beautiful card and would like to enter but I don’t have a stamp like that or that many colors. Thanks,
    Joan

  8. You are the Queen of stamped rainbow patterns! Love the clean, graphic look. And thanks so much for the video! Keep ’em coming!

  9. Hi Laura
    I ALWAYS love the rainbow colors never ever tired of them how do you get your stamps sooo clean in between colors ? Looks like there is magic hapening on the side of the camera 🙂

Leave a Reply

