Mama Elephant~November Stampede

NOVEMBER (1)Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!
Mama Elephant~Purrfect Pair
My card features the new Purrfect Pair stamp set. How adorable are these two kittens? I colored them with Copics and layered them over some pattern papers. The background was stamped with a tiny heart that is in the stamp set.
Mama Elephant~Purrfect PairTo celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is giving away one of each of the new stamps released! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. Winners will be announced on the blog on the last Stamp Highlights day. You have up to 3 chances to qualify to win!

Just leave a separate comment for each!

» Leave a comment on this blog post «
» Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «

Now let’s get on with the Stampede!
Nichol
Pamela
Geralyn
Ashley
Elena
235 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~November Stampede

  1. Thank you for this awesome double post this morning! Just what I needed to get inspired before heading to my studio!
    Cheers!

  2. I adore the sweet little scene you created! I love the “stacked” focal point and all the white space scattered with tiny hearts too!

  3. Okay, first of all – the cats are so cute! And then – your card is amazing! There is so much inspiration – the tiny hearts, the different layers, the super awesome colouring – wow!
    – Jessa

  4. Apparently, owning a cat qualifies me to own this set as well. It is adorable, after all. Really love the layered papers behind your image. So sweey.

  5. Oh my goodness, this is just so dang cute! Love these kitties sharing their glass of milk and the whole way you laid out the card. Top notch.

  6. Can I come hang out with you? You create such amazing cards and make it look so easy plus you have a wonderful sense of humor!

  7. Totally love your card! It reminds me the card you did for the honey bunny stamp set release! Maybe the background or the colors 😊 anyway it’s adorable!! Love ME

  8. Oh so sweet:) Love the heart background,love the coloring of the kitties, and I love the sentiment! Did I say love too much? lol

  9. Awesome card and sweet angels those cats are!! I’m a Facebook fan, twitter fan (cdnpapershaper) and follow your blog too! Daily dose of inspiration to start my day, every day! Thanks for that!
    Blessings,
    Melitta
    PS Even though I’m canadian I do have a USA address just in case I’m blessed enough to win!

  10. What an adorable card, Laura! Love the way you ‘spotted’ one of the cats, great idea! Love those tiny pink colored hearts in the background! Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

  11. I love everyone’s cards on the hop, but wow, you’re is amazing!! I Love the simple, clean look, but yet it’s so creative. This stamp set is too cute!

  12. Oohhh…what a lovely card with the two kitties drinking from the bottle together.
    I once had a red cat and you coloured her the way she looked..just adorable!!!

  13. Bestill my heart, this is magnificent! I LOOOOOVE the coloring! And te layered squares/rectangles are so soft and sweet!! That heart background is so subtle and beautiful!! Love love love!! You never disappoint!!

  14. I was on the fence about this stamp set, but definitely have to get it now after seeing your card. Love it! Thanks for sharing.

  15. I’m a dog person but have to admit that this stamp set is so cute; love your card and how you added peeks of color under the cat image, Laura.

  16. So cute! I love the layering of paper in the middle — just a hint, but it’s perfect. I need to learn how to do this — mine never seem to look this cute.

  17. Your card is very cute. I like the layers of paper under the stamped kitties. They add dimension and uniqueness to your artwork. Nice job!

  18. I just now ordered this stamp and die set. So cute!!! All the projects have been so inspiring and I can’t wait to start using mine. I always love your cards Laura and this one is right up there. Thanks for all your inspiration.

  19. I never bought a kittie stamp set because most of my life I have had dogs only, but I got this set just because they are simply irresistibly cute!

  20. Ooooohh!! This kitty card is so absolutely adorable!!! I love the way you stamp the 2 kittens and especially the way you’ve colored them – honestly too cute!!! Thanks so much for sharing your creations with us!

Leave a Reply

