PTI~Release in Review

Hi there! I’m back to share the remainder of my Papertrey Ink projects from the November release. Everything will be available to purchase tonight at 10pm EST in the Papertrey Ink store. My first card features the new Mat Stack 7 Basics set with these fabulous coordinating dies. I used them here to create a several layered windows.
PTI~Mat Stack 7My next card uses the new Happy New Year set for the colorful banners & the Keep It Simple: New Year for the sentiment. I also added some starts using the Small Sketched Stars dies.
PTI~Happy New YearNot sure if you can see it, but I added a little Wink of Stella to the stars for some bling, ya know, cuz it’s new years and all.
PTI~Happy New Year
Next up is the Fair Isle Motifs & Holiday Thanks set. I embossed the large Fair Isle image in white on Pure Poppy cardstock.
PTI~Holiday ThanksI’m pretty sure I channeled Cristina Kowalczyk on this one, don’t ya think? Every once in a while, when that happens, I do a happy jig.
PTI~Holiday ThanksThis tag features the new Pom Pom Pals. I couldn’t wait to color this adorable penguin. This set has the cutest images ever.
PTI~Pom Pom PalsI added the name using the Type Strips & Type Strips Numbers. Such a fun way to customize a tag that could become a keepsake ornament…that is, if it survives…highly unlikely.
PTI~Pom Pom PalsThis next card uses A Cheerful Heart set designed by Dawn McVey. Such beautiful sentiments of encouragement.
PTI~A Cheerful HeartI layered the gorgeous Cover Plate: Peony die over some subtle ink blending using Berry Sorbet & Harvest Gold. I embossed the sentiment in white on some vellum.
PTI~A Cheerful HeartMy last card uses the new Birthday Classics: December as well as the Floral Flaps dies.
PTI~Birthday Classics: DecemberCheck out what the rest of the team created with the November release:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

30 thoughts on “PTI~Release in Review

  1. What an amazing collection of paper projects (cards & tags). Your cascading negative Mat Stack 7 card is brilliant and I love your Floral Flaps BD card!

  2. You simply amaze me with your creativity! I couldn’t pick my favorite, so they are all my favorite, the beautiful colors and designs just blow me away!

  3. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I was scrolling down and I got to that red card and was like, oh, I’m pinning that one. It’s so bold and simple! And *then* I saw what you wrote. Ha! No wonder I had such a connection to it. 🙂 ALL of your cards are fabulous, though. Of course they are.

  4. I love your colorful shaker tag! The gorgeous coverplate peony card and the way you used the floral flap die is very creative. Love all the color choices.

  5. I’m with Donna! In fact, I just caught some drool on my chin…Seriously Laura, you are the MASTER of PAPER CRAFTING! Your Copic coloring is to die for, your ink blending and eye for color is amazing, and your execution is over the top FABULOUS!!!

  6. I love the red and white thank you card it’s gorgous. I love your cards, and always love to see what your up to every time I get a new email. Thanks for the inspiration.

  7. I just placed my order. I should have done my blog visiting first. I forgot to order that peony cover plate! Beautiful cards, Laura. I especially love the red and white Thank You card, and yes, I think you were definitely channeling Cristina. 😉

  8. Love your Peony die card. BEAUTIFUL!! All your cards are Wonderful. I like what you also did with the Floral Flap die!! Cool design!
    Thank you for sharing!

  9. Love your Peony die card. BEAUTIFUL!! All your cards are Wonderful. I like what you also did with the Floral Flap die!! Cool design!
    Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

