Mama Elephant~Purrfect Pair

Hi there! I’m back again with Mama Elephant highlighting the Purrfect Pair stamp set with coordinating dies.Mama Elephant~Purrfect PairI used one of my circle nesting dies to create a partially die cut window for the kittens and Ocean pigment ink to blend in the background. I also used the Confetti die for the hearts with some added glossy accents.
Mama Elephant~Purrfect PairCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using the Purrfect Pair stamp set. Thanks for looking!

28 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Purrfect Pair

  1. That card is just the cutest ever! And just when I thought I didn’t “need” that new stamp set… turns out I do! Off to add it to my evergrowing online shopping cart!

  2. That is so cute! I love those little kitties and they are adorable in that die cut window. I must try that technique…and I must have that ink, too.

  3. OK So this is probably a really dumb question, but how did you do the partial die cut circle? I have done partial cuts before but not where there is a solid piece under it like yours. Very nice card and stamp set, by the way!
    thanks
    tonilea

  4. Absolutely darling card, Laura! I love how you blended the ink to create the background and your Copic coloring is amazing! I have to try this partial die cutting technique…it’s so clever!

Leave a Reply

