SSS~In Stitches release

1_121Hi there! Have you seen the new In Stitches release over at Simon Says Stamp? She’s a doozy of a little mini release, let me tell ya. Four new die sets and one drop dead gorgeous stencil.
SSS~In Stitches releaseOn this card I used one of the dies from the new Stitched Rectangles die set as well as the Tiny Dots stencil. The hilarious pig is from the Birthday Farm Animals set.
SSS~In Stitches releaseI’ve got a fun little video to show you how I made this card. I had a little help from Charlie & Emma on this one. You’re sure to be entertained.
I just couldn’t resist the opportunity to do a giveaway…
I absolutely adore this new Tiny Dots stencil so very much and I know you will, too. Leave me a comment, and I’ll pick one lucky winner to send a Tiny Dots stencil to.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

In Stitches release products:

What I used on my card:

156 thoughts on “SSS~In Stitches release

  1. Clapping BIG time over here Emma and Charlie because you both did a FABULOUS job on the video…and I’m HAPPY!!!:)
    That cow is gonna be tickled pink with the gift from the pig!

  2. Oh my gosh!! As if you weren’t sweet enough on your own…you had to up your game by bringing ADORABLE Charlie and Emma in???? They sound like you too Laura!
    Before I forget to say…I LOVED your project also. πŸ˜€ TFS!
    Okay…sugar fix for the day achieved! πŸ˜€

  3. Cute card and super cute video. Thought Charlie and Emma both did a great job or had a great editor. Nice job, guys!

  4. Laura, your cards always make my day & inspire me! Gorgeous creations – every one of them! I have 2 of these SSS Stitches set in my “cart” and seeing your card makes me want to put that order in RUSH so I don’t miss out! That lovely dot background wasn’t in my radar but seeing your card definitely puts it there! Would LOVE to win it – thanks much!

  5. Love your videos esp when you have your kids help with the commentary! They make me laugh! I’m trying to convince my husband I need the in stitches die set and your video made him laugh this morning so fingers crossed!

  6. Cute card. I love Charlie’s commentary–he sounds like Schroeder reading the nativity on Charlie Brown Christmas. I’ve been wanting some stitched border dies for the longest time….

  7. I love that stamp set too and had to get it, especially as I come from a farming family and I used to breed my own Gloucester old spot pigs. They were so cute and loved a good brush. I have these new dies at the very top of my wishlist and will hopefully be able to get them before Christmas.
    Hugs
    Hazel xx

  8. Oh, Laura! Emma and Charlie’s commentary on your sweet whimsical card warmed my heart and teared my eyes. I am a retired first grade teacher, and I love children’s voices. Their expression and voice tone was priceless. I love you all and only know you on my iPad.

  9. Oh no you’ em just reminded me that I forgot to order this stencil when I placed an order with SSS earlier today 😦
    Anyway, love your card, as usual, and it’s always good to have helpers πŸ˜‰

  10. I so love it! That pig is so adorable and the tiny dot stencil makes a great background! I am sure it will get used over and over again!

  11. My daughter likes to get involved in my card making as well! I DO love the tiny dots stencil and your card was fab too πŸ™‚

  12. This is the cutest card, ever, Laura! Love the dies, and, I am definitely getting this stencil, too! Please tell Charlie and Emma they did a FANTASTIC job on their commentary! They just make everything more special, and always make me smile πŸ™‚

  13. I don’t know which I found more adorable, the kids commentary or the card!!! Thanks for the great start to the day you guys!!!!

  14. Bassen Video Production? Yes, please! I nearly spilled my coffee when I was watching this! So cute! And that dotted stencil–looks like dotted swiss! Enabler!!

  15. Super cute! I love the frame with the stencil under; it really gives the card dimension. I’m glad to know my 8 year old isn’t the only one who wants to help out!

  16. This is so cute! Charlie did a great job on the video and I love Emma’s ad libs! That stencil is so versatile, I’d love to win it!

  17. What a way to start my day, hearing your precious children on that video. I love that the pig is going to the cow’s birthday. Oh, happy day! The card is toooo cute for words and great job as usual. Thank you for sharing a prize with us.

  18. super fun card!
    So wished i had know they would release this set..just bought the stitched die sets from MFT(they arrived today)…love that these have a double stitch line..

  19. oh my what a sweet video…love the story your kids told..I am sure the pig is going to the cows B-day party!
    I am in with you..use glossy accent and foam dots when ever you can and wink of Stella off course …!

  20. So adorable! And the pig is going to the cow’s birthday party…. How fun! I just order the whole set yesterday. I’m glad that I have wait for so long for any “stitched frame dies”. Can’t wait to use them.

  21. Oh my goodness! Loved the commentary from your children. Charlie sounds just like you πŸ™‚
    This new release is terrific!

  22. Living in your house must be a continuous riot. These kids of yours are fantastic. So is this card. I ordered the entire release and, oh boy, am I glad I got that stencil. It is truly da bomb.

  23. Cute card! I have been looking for a animal set like this and hadn’t seen this one. The new dies look awesome too!

  24. What fun with Emma and Charlie, Laura!! Thanks for sharing them with us today! I definitely need Stitched Rectangle dies. The Tiny Dots stencil would be such fun to try, too! I just love your videos ~ every single one! β™‘

  25. I totally adore your card with the bright pink color you have chosen. love the dot stencil a lot. Thanks for the giveaway:)

  26. Oh my that video with your kids was so cute! That card is just so CUTE. Love the little pig and I do LOVE the little dots stencil! A must have for all card makers. Thanks for the great tutorial.

  27. Love love love your adorable kids and all your videos! You crack me up. You are so right — the stitches and dots are must-haves! Thanks for sharing!

  28. OMG your kids are sooooo adorable!!! I think Emma likes the word pink! Such a gorgeous card, I can’t wait to gets my hands on that dot stencil… I can think of lots of techniques I could use with this πŸ™‚

  29. Your children made my day. Your card is cute to. It was nice to see how to use a stencil. I may venture out and try one or two.

  30. How adorable!!! I loved your card and then watched the video – cranked up the adorable by 100 – how fun πŸ™‚ That would be a fun party with the party pig and the birthday cow πŸ™‚

  31. It’s a tie – your card & your children are equally adorable. I’d really love to own this whole release, so I could start by winning this stencil. Thanks for the opportunity.

  32. I’m happy and I know it thanks to Emma! Charlie and Emma did a fabulous job and I am sure that the cow will be very happy with the princess gift from the pig! Cute card and I love, love, love that stencil! Thanks for the opportunity to win…..and hooray for Charlie and Emma!

  33. Your kids are adorable! As is the card, I love that pig. Thank you for showing the die, I was very interested in seeing them in action!!

  34. Adorable video! You always put a smile on my face when I visit your blog! The card is also great, i would loooove to have that stencil! Thanks for the inspiration!

  35. It is evident that Charlie Bassen is a natural and will one day be an anchor on national TV. What poise! What enunciation! (Please explain that to him!) and Brava Emma! you did will too!
    This was soooo much fun to listen to after a day in school with glum 17 year olds. thanks!

  36. Thanks for the opportunity to win. Love your video,, your children are so much fun and cute. Nice release, like the stencil as well as all the other goodies.

  37. “I bet the pig’s going to the COW’s birthday party”…how seriously cute is that! And her expression of excitement at the thought…pure delight! Your kids’ commentary: phenomenal! I’m happy, and I know it, and I’m clapping my hands! The cow will love, love and love this birthday card and the princess present that accompanies it! You’ve made my day, Emma, Charlie and Laura!
    ~c

  38. Visiting your blog always brightens my day! You always make me laugh. Your infamous shaker card video is famous in my house (especially the part with your husband)!!! My husband and sons loved it as much as I did! Thanks for sharing your talent and joy and for the chance to win the stencil too!

  39. That is a great little release, isn’t it?! As you said, I can see these items becoming staples in my stash. And how cute are your kids?!!! As fun and adorable as you are!

  40. I love all your cards. The colors are always so pleasing to me. Ilikerainbows too! This stitches release is just what I have been wishing someone would release.

  41. Laura, your card is adorable but Charlie and Emma definitely stole the show! I loved hearing their sweet, little voices! They both did an AMAZING job! β™₯β™₯β™₯

  42. Charlie and Emma are a delight! And obviously future (current?) crafters. Love the tiny dot stencil and the entire card…bet that Emma’s cow loved it too, lol.
    R/

  43. Wonderful getting your kids involved with their voice overs! Their love for your card making is tangible. Thank you for sharing your inspiration and family with us.

  44. Fantastic video and just love that your family are so involved with your craft. Loving the piggie, he is so happy and looks brilliant against that pretty, dotty background. Thanks so much for the chance to win the stencil, I don’t have anything like that, so it would be very much loved!!!

  45. I truly enjoy your videos, especially when Charlie and Emma participates:) so much fun πŸ™‚ and this stencils – OMG – how could it be never enough polkadots?! :))) So So beautiful! thank you so much for sharing πŸ™‚

  46. Sign me up! I’d love the stencil… in fact, I’d be in hog heaven if I won it! Charlie – you are ready for the evening news… and Emma – I am clapping now, sweet girl!!

  47. I think it is wonderful that your kids were part of your video. That stencil is amazing, so happy you are doing a giveaway of that neat stencil (not going to lie I hope I win)

  48. As if making cards itself wasn’t fun…just add your kids & videos and we’re all in stitches! Thanks for sharing your lovely family with us.

  49. Holy cow! Now that we are informed that the pig is going to the cowΒ΄s birthday party – there are no more questions about this card! Cute card, adorable kids and a nice release. Special thanks to your “helper crew”!!! Love all your videos, but this is soooo adorable….

  50. Ohhh!!! So cute to hear your children’s voice, they are so “Professional” Congrats!!!!! And the card is totaly adorable!! Great work!!! πŸ˜‰

  51. OMG Your children are adorable!! I look forward to your videos and this one didn’t let me down at all! Thanks so much for the inspiration & I hope Mr. Pig had fun at the Cow’s Princess Party! LOL

  52. Well, now I want your children to comtribute to your videos often. How absolutely adorable. BTW, I love the tiny dot stencil. Wow!

  53. Doozy of a release for sure! Love these new products and your super cute card, too! I told myself I was going to look at this post really quickly (you know I can’t miss a single post of yours) and then shut the computer off…but I also can’t pass up any of your videos…so I guess I’ll be watching that, too. I may be going to bed a bit later now, but at least I know I’m going to go to bed with a smile. πŸ™‚

  54. Gorgeous card, Laura, and thoroughly enjoyed your video with Charlie and Emma’s commentaries. Would love to win the Tiny Dots stencil – just what I need to get me started with embossing paste. Adore the results!

  55. How cute was that video?! Charlie and Emma have a real future in video making. Love your card and especially the dotted stencil. Great job kids and Mom!!

  56. Pingback: Waffle Flower~Flowers Circles tag | Doublestick Heaven

  57. The best video ever!! I smiled through the whole thing. The kids are so cute and knowledgeable about the products! I love that Emma thinks it’s a party for the cow. The stencil is great with tiny little holes and the pig is adorable.

  58. Wow, your card is adorable and those sweet little voices just add to it. I love those stitched dies and polka dots are my favorite. Might have to go shopping.

Leave a Reply

