Sweet Stamp Shop~guest post

Sweet Black Friday Badge

Hi there! Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends! Today I have the pleasure of sharing a few projects using some products from the Sweet Stamp Shop.Sweet Stamp Shop-DragonThis first card uses the cute little Dragon set. I colored the Dragon with Copics and popped him up one the card base. I used my ink blenders to add some fiery hot colors to the bottom corner. I love that cute hash-tag sentiment.
Sweet Stamp Shop-DragonThis next card uses the adorable little Guac Love stamp.
Sweet Stamp Shop-Guac LoveI think this cute little guacamole couple & sentiment is so cute together. Even though all of these elements are actually on one single stamp, I was able to separate them using a bit of masking so that I could place them where I wanted on the card.
Sweet Stamp Shop-Guac LoveBe sure to stop by the Sweet Stamp Shop blog to see more. Thanks so much for looking!

19 thoughts on “Sweet Stamp Shop~guest post

  1. This truly are SWEET! I love love your inking (tired of hearing that yet?). Wish you and your darling family a very Happy Thanksgiving! Eat lots of turkey, pies and …chocolate for me!

  2. I am so frustrated. I’ve been working on a card this afternoon and trying to do the ink blending on the background like you did here. It looks like crud! And this is not the first time I’ve tried & failed at this technique. What is your secret for getting such a beautiful & smooth result? I’m trying to use the little finger tip daubers, instead of the ink blending tool. Could that be the problem? Thanks & Happy Thanksgiving.

  3. It’s always such a treat to visit your blog, and to see 3 posts today, just makes me smile 🙂
    I love your Copic coloring and how you inked/blended your backgrounds on both cards…Really beautiful, Laura! My fave is the little guacamole couple!
    I hope you had a really wonderful Thanksgiving Day with your beautiful family!

  4. The way you use those distress inks to blend the backgrounds so seamlessly is beyond amazing. I’ve never seen anything so gorgeous! Do you have a tutorial for how to use distress ink?

Leave a Reply

