A Blog Named Hero

image1Hi there! Today I have the honor of joining the fine folks over at A Blog Named Hero. I have a couple of projects using some of my favorite Hero Arts products.
Hero Arts-Swirly Background cut fileThis first card features the incredibly beautiful Swirly Background cut file that I used with my Silhouette machine. I blended in some Audrey Blue & Mint ink by Simon Says Stamp on the card base. I know it’s not the most traditional of Christmas colors, but it’s so pretty under there and almost mesmerising. Kinda makes me wanna sit still and hum Silent Night, don’t you think?
Hero Arts-Swirly Background cut fileI went nutso with the Triangle Background die on this next card….absolutely nutso.
Hero Arts-Triangle Background dieI die cut four different shades of green cardstock and pieced them together to make this cool design. It took some time, but I just love doing this kinda crazy stuff. I just love this modern mosaic look. I was inspired by this gorgeous print I saw on etsy by Amy Wadeson.
Hero Arts-Triangle Background dieMake sure and check out A Blog Named Hero to see more & enter their fun giveaways. Thanks so much for stopping by!

36 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero

  1. I love that swirly background crd with those gorgeous colors behind it! And you are beautifully
    nutso with all those tiny triangles. Whoever gets that card should frame it!

  2. Those are fabulous! I love the colors you used on the swirly background card – I must download that cut file right now. The triangle card is just too cool.

  3. You ARE nutso! Lol! Love how your tree turned out! And holy moley – your first card is soooo beautiful, Laura! Love the soft way you used those pretty inks! They look amazing showing through the gorgeous swirls!

  4. Your cards are amazing Laura! I love the swirly cut file and the green triangles look beautiful, did you use a die for these (tri’s) or silhouette? 🙂

  5. Wow. These cards are GORGEOUS!!! How long did it take you to make that triangle mosaic?? I can only imagine the number of pieces that got lost along the way and the number of dangits when the triangle bit slipped!

  6. Incredible…you never do anything half way. Pristine work on both cards. Amazing how that swirly card kind of moves if you look at it long enough (…and, no, I’m not using any controlled substances). It’s entrancing. But then comes that tree. Still sitting here with my jaw on the floor. Whatever possessed you….but, boy, am I glad it did.

  7. That swirl cut is breathtakingly stunning! That really needs to be a coverplate die for those of us who don’t have cutting machines. Really. Surely you can talk someone into making one, right? The triangle card is also gorgeous. I just bought the Hero Arts die — will have to try this!

  8. I love the blue and green card, those are my favorite colors, so pretty and so simple. You must have a lot of patience to put that tree together from all those tiny little triangles.

  9. Are you out of your mind man?! I’m a Mamma not a paper piecer!..sorry…been watching Star Trek.
    Great cards Laura!

  10. Holy Moly…your Swirly die cut is GORGEOUS, Laura! Love how you inked behind it…so pretty! Love your triangle tree, too! You never cease to amaze me with your talent, girl!!!

  11. Both of these cards are STUNNING! I totally admire your patience in piecing together your mosaic Christmas tree. The recipient needs to be someone very special who appreciates the time and effort involved in making that card!

  12. I am so in love with that cut file you used, how I wish it was a die, would love to have a silhouette but it’s not in the budget, hey I have an idea, you could cut me a bunch and send them to me. lol

    Really is beautiful Laura

Leave a Reply

