DieCember™ 2014 Release-Large Tag dies

1_313924_ZMHappy DieCember™!!! It’s an exciting day for a fabulous new release with Simon Says Stamp!tagsToday I’m focusing on my favorite new die of the release…the Large Tag dies. I think it’s no secret that I love making tags, and I am just so happy that Simon finally came out their own tag die. SSS~Large Tag DiesThese are staples that I will use over and over again. I love them because they allow you to use smaller images effortlessly, you can easily adapt them to fit onto a card if need be and it’s just a fun way to create on a smaller canvas. Here I’ve used them with some of my favorite Simon images….aren’t they so fun? I love tags:)
SSS~Large Tag DiesI added a little bit of ink blending to the bottom just to give a little bit more color. That Simon puppy has always been one of my favorite images, but it is smaller so using him on a tag is the perfect fit!
SSS~Large Tag DiesSince the tag dies are my most favorite thing…and I know you’re gonna love them as much as I do. I’m giving away a set. Leave me a comment for your chance to win a smokin’ hot off the presses new Large Tag die set.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

New dies: 

What I used:

140 thoughts on “DieCember™ 2014 Release-Large Tag dies

  1. I love tags too!! I am making them for an early Christmas present for my kid’s teachers. Would love to have some new tag dies. Love your blog! You make me smile.

  2. I want to start using tags more on my cards and these dies will be perfect. Your tags are so CUTE and I always enjoy your blog. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

  3. Your tags are beautiful! I wish that “Simon” puppy stamp was still available 😦
    Thanks for your tag inspiration!

  4. So SUPER cute…wished i had such cute tags to hang on presents too..your family will love them for sure!
    Love the stamps you chosen too..so cute that cat and the sweater..they are already on my wishlist for a very long time…

  5. A great tag die is a year round must-have! Cards, layouts, art journals, gifts…certain to reach for it time after time 🙂

  6. Evening Laura. I’ve recently been making Christmas tags for presents and am just finding it too love creating on a smaller level which is really surprising as I used to make mainly 8×8 cards so these new tag dies would be brilliant,
    Hugs
    Hazel xx

  7. Your tags are really fun. Your ink blending is beautiful. I need to practice :-). So many ways to use those Tag dies.

  8. I think your tags are so cheerful! Great colors. I especially like the tag die with the curved shape at the top for a bit different look for a tag. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  9. Wow these tag dies look a lot bigger than the usual ones which makes them more useful and as you’ve shown with your sample tags (which are gorgeous by the way), you can add a lot more on them. Thanks for the chance to win.

  10. You make all your beautiful creations look so easy! I love your blog. These new dies are perfect for us cardmakers!

  11. I love tags and since I can’t find any tags in the stores these dies would be perfect to create my own tags from any kind of paper or cardstock. I love working with smaller stamps, too. Tags are a lovely way to brighten up a CAS card.

  12. You are so right…tags are perfect for smaller images, and I love each one that you created, Laura! Beautiful Copic coloring, too…WOW!!!

  13. Your tags are adorable! I love how you sponged on a little ink at the bottom of each one. And I agree with you about being able to use smaller images…tags really are perfect for that. Thank you for the opportunity to win!

  14. These are so colorful and fun!!! You certainly know to rock the inkblending tool. =) Definitely putting these on the wishlist.

  15. Hi Laura!
    Thanks for sharing your AWESOME tags! Love everything you create…great inspiration! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  16. Your tags are so cute! Thanks for the great advise. I don’t make many tags, but I will after seeing your tags, and it will be a way to start using those small stamps that never see ink.

  17. I’ve been looking for some new tag dies…can you ever really have too many? Loved how you blended the ink at the bottom.

  18. These tags are the perfect shape and I love your examples. I must remember your tip about colouring the base of the tags to add in some additional colour. It looks fabulous!

  19. Tags are so much fun and you can really be creative for the person who is receiving the gift with your tag. My fav. is the Ugly sweater – been there, wore one kind of thing.

  20. LOVE your tags, great size tags for just about anything, big enough to make a statement for a gift and small enough for stamping a quick scene or graphic or animal etc! The ugly sweater is my fav!

  21. Your tags rock!! Love the way you blended color on the bottom of each tag and then added your images (your coloring is perfect too!) . Fantastic inspiration!

  22. These look like a great size and I like the images you used. Well, to be honest I like the cat and the dog. Have to admit I really just don’t “get” the whole ugly sweater deal that seems to be so big this winter! Thanks for the chance to win, could make some really great Christmas tags with these.
    R/

  23. Love your tags! I like the ink blending only on the bottom. The ugly sweater stamp set is one of my favorites! Such s great idea maybe for all my christmas tags. Hopefully I can win this amazing die! Thanks.

  24. Wow Laura, these are adorable. I really love the colouring but also the sponging along the bottom of the tag to add an extra warmth to them – gorgeous!

  25. Simon says has really neat stuff. You did a wonderful job with the tag die as always and the balloons in today’s post, drooling! lol

  26. Your tags are adorable! I like that they’re wide enough for larger images. I just ordered that ugly sweater set on Thanksgiving day!

  27. Your home must be hysterical- the only thing missing is 2 little ones singing!! I love your tags!

  28. I love making tags! Yours are very good, the ink blending at the bottom really ads to them, I’m going to try this technique.

  29. FABULOUS dies and SUPER CUTE tags 🙂
    I have to confess that I have just ordered some mini ink blending tools from SSS, so I hope to start my blending adventures real soon. Had to mention this because your blending around the base really highlights the sentiment and adds a striking contrast to your sweet stamped images.
    THANK YOU for the CREATIVE INSPIRATION and that chance to win too!!!

  30. Pingback: PTI Countdown-Block Party | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

