Newton’s Nook Featured Guest

NND_HolidayGUEST_2Hi there! Today I have the please of being a featured guest on the Newton’s Nook blog as part of their Deck the Halls with Inky Paws week. My card features the adorable Frozen Friends stamp set.
Newton's Nook-Frozen FriendsI don’t know what it is, but I love images that have super fine lines & details like these snowmen have. I used a little masking to take a hat from another image and put it on the larger snowman. He asked me, when no one was looking, if I would give him a colorful hat. So I did:)
Newton's Nook-Frozen FriendsMake sure and check out the Newton’s Nook blog to see more fabulous inspiration! Thanks so much for stopping by!

22 thoughts on “Newton’s Nook Featured Guest

  1. 😀 you are too funny Laura! Lovely card…Yep it’s official you are a master of the soft sky background lady! 😀

  2. How nice of you to honor his request for the hat! This is so cute and I love the sentiment. It made me laugh.

  3. Such a sweet card, Laura. NN makes some of the best stamping stamps, don’t they? For me they work perfectly everytime. Have a great Thursday. : )

  4. Absolutely adorable card, Laura! As always, I love your coloring, and how you added the colorful hat on the larger snowman…so fun!

  5. Hi Laura! Thanks so much for the super cute card today! I’m so glad you were able to be a special guest this week! I love the bright colored hats – and you’re comment that the snowman asked for the hat made me laugh!

Leave a Reply

