Newton’s Nook~Blog Hop

NND_HolidayHopHi there! Today I’m back again with Newton’s Nook for their Deck the Halls with Inky Paws blog hop.Newton's Nook-Beautiful Blizzard & Frozen FriendsI used the Beautiful Blizzard stamp set to create my background. After embossing it in clear, I used ink blenders & various Simon Says Stamp inks to add lots of color.
Newton's Nook-Beautiful Blizzard & Frozen FriendsThe snowman & sentiment are from the Frozen Friends stamp set. I just adore these snowman images. I added polkadots to the hat using a Signo White gel pen. Make sure and check out the Newton’s Nook blog to see more fabulous inspiration from their amazing team and guest designers. Thanks so much for stopping by!

116 thoughts on “Newton’s Nook~Blog Hop

  1. So adorable! I just love the inspiration you just gave me 🙂 I love your designs every time you put up a card and I love Newton’s Nook stamps so this is doubly awesome card in my book 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  2. I love the colorful background. Just a side note: I’ve never had luck with my signo white pen–any tricks? I keep it stored on its side, I can see there’s plenty of ink, but it’s almost solidified.

  3. Simply stunning. That snowflake set is beautiful, the snowmen are adorable, and your coloring is magnificent. So bright and happy. Makes me almost miss the snow — notice I said ALMOST. 🙂 So beautiful.

  4. L O V E this absolutely fabulous background coloring, the snowflakes and the cute snowman. This card made me smile.

  5. Your background is amazing. It looks like stained glass. The design on your card is great, simple but super cute. Thanks for sharing.

  6. This is a gorgeous card! I just LOVE your use of color in the background! Such a fun combo of stamps too! Thanks so much for being our guest this week at Newton’s Nook Designs – we really enjoyed having you!!

  7. OMG Laura!!! That’s THE cutest card I’ve seen this year! Lovin’ that glorious inky back ground you created for your darling little snow fella! Simply love it to bits!

  8. OMG!!! Your card reminds me of our new xmas lights they are LED and do multiple colors. My favorite is when they light up like a rainbow. Just like your card. LOVE IT!!! Thanks for playing along with the NND Team!

  9. Awesome colouring of the snowman, and rainbow snowflakes…swoon! It makes the sky look like the Northern Lights–beautiful!

  10. Pingback: Deck The Halls with Inky Paws Challange! | Taheerah Atchia

Leave a Reply

