PTI Countdown-Block Party

Hi there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink for a countdown release post showcasing the new Block Party stamp set with coordinating dies. This set will be available on December 15th.PTI-Block PartyThis is such a fun block themed set. I have always loved playing with blocks. We have a ton of colorful wooden blocks, and they are usually scattered all over the house. It’s not so fun when you step on one at 6am in the morning, though. I used the coordinating dies to create my block tower and framed it with a square cut out that I just cut with my craft knife.
PTI-Block PartyMy next card uses the small triangle block image as more of a design element to frame the sentiment.
PTI-Block PartyI added a few stitches bordering the sentiment with my sewing machine.
PTI-Block PartyFor my last card I die cut a tower of blocks using the dies and used the negative space for my design.
PTI-Block PartyI blended in some Harvest Gold, Limeade Ice & Hawaiian Shores ink behind the front panel. I love how you can fit the sentiments into the block spaces.
PTI-Block PartyMake sure and check out the Papertrey Ink blog to see more of the December release.
Thanks for looking!
I also have a winner to announce from my Simon Says Stamp DieCember™ Tag dies giveaway post….congratulations, SWR Donna!

32 thoughts on “PTI Countdown-Block Party

  1. Three really fabulous cards, Laura! When I saw the ‘sneak peek’ for this set, I couldn’t wait to see what you were going to create with it…LOVE them all 🙂

  2. I’m loving the creativity that comes forth with this new set. I love the last card with the clear use of negative space and the wonderful color choices. I can hardly wait to see more…

  3. These are so fun. My dad gave my son a set of wood blocks when the baby was born and it’s been played with every day since. I share your feelings about stepping on stray blocks. 🙂

  4. Super creative use of the set. Your card sewing skills are incredible. I cannot believe how perfect those two lines are; impressive.

  5. Boy, do those bring back memories. Our church nursery always had them–great for the teethers, And that was in the days before everything was washed down every item with the anti-bacterial wipe.

  6. Great cards, Laura. I particularly love the die cut (3rd) card. What a clever idea – almost looks Art Deco.

  7. These blocks are so fun! I love how easily they can just be an abstract set of shapes! Just like real blocks!

  8. “and framed it with a square cut out that I just cut with my craft knife.” this is why I love and hate you at the same time! You rocked the blocks!

  9. Thank you for bringing fond memories back! Whenever we visited the Grandparents in Wisconsin, I would read a book all about blocks, that had no words, to my daughter. It was called “Changes, Changes”.

Leave a Reply

