SSS~Better Together release

bettertogetherblogHave you seen the new Better Together release over in the Simon Says Stamp store? So much goodness full of Valentine’s fun and products for spreading love all through the year. I have just a couple cards to share today, but I’m sure there will be much more to come!
SSS-Soaring for YouMy first card features the new Soaring for You stamp set with coordinating dies. I love making colorful kites that can soar off the side of the card, and those delicate kite tails….love! I stamped the tails in a soft Smoke ink. Then I heat embossed the kites in clear and then blended in some color using SSS inks. I also added just a touch of Sea Glass to the bottom of my card to give it the feeling of wayyyy up in the air. You know how it goes, the feeling of bliss when the kite is soaring only to get stuck in the tree and your kid cries for the rest of the afternoon…yeah, that.
SSS-Soaring for YouThis next card features the fun new Quite the Pear stamp set as well as the Sending die and Greeting Blocks to create that window.
SSS-Quite the PearThis just cracks me up, because our cat stalks us night & day through the window. I love the bow tie and that Sending die….that handwritten font…so gorgeous! You just know it’s gotta be Kristina’s handwriting. Love it!
SSS-Quite the PearCheck out the Simon Says Stamp blog to see more of the new release! Thanks so much for stopping by!

What I used:

New stamps:

New dies & stencils:

28 thoughts on “SSS~Better Together release

  1. Love your beautiful rainbow of kites, and the cat stalking ‘us’ is so fun, Laura! You always showcase the newest goodies so well! Love both cards!

  2. Live these and your comments. I love that I always leave your blog with a smile. So impressed with all you have been creating lately, since I know you must be crazy busy this time of year.

  3. Love the font on the sentiment in the first card and the angle of the kites, and the kitty is so cute peeking out of the second!

  4. Both of your cards are amazing!! Love the little bow tie on the kitty and the cute little banner strip! And our cats totally spy on us too hahaha

  5. 🙂 The feeling when the kite gets stuck and your kid cries for the rest of the afternoon… lol! I LOVE your kite card, and the blue bottom edge really does make me feel like the kites are way up high! Gorgeous work, Laura!

  6. Both your cards are wonderful and so clever. Make me want all the new SSS products. Your blog is one of the first I look at each day and one of the few I “follow”. Your card designs are incredible!!

  7. Love the CAS cardnso cute and crisp you did a great job. The soar card and cute kitty just adorable. HAPPY NEW YEAR HUGS LARELLE-SUSANNE

  8. Awesome cards!!! Both are wonderful! The kites card is so fresh and clean love it! The kitty is too cute:)

Leave a Reply

