SSS-January Card Kit & Craftsy giveaway

Hi there! Today I’m sharing a couple of fun things. First up is a card using the fabulous new January card kit by Simon Says Stamp.SSS-January Card KitThis was my first time trying out Perfect Pearls. The Grape Fizz color is so gorgeous on Simon’s Fog cardstock. The stamp set has great sentiments with amazing fonts, too!
SSS-January Card KitThe next fun thing I have to share with you is a fun class that I had the honor of teaching for Craftsy. Have you heard of Craftsy? They offer amazing online classes in a variety of topics.
titleCardI’m sure it’s no surprise that my class is all about using color and lots of it on your projects.
4936_Marketing_015_RetouchedI cover a variety of techniques, such as ink blending, and how to look like a dork on camera. They told me to act natural.
4936_Marketing_069_RetouchedI also show some fun embossing tricks.
4936_Marketing_041_RetouchedAnd of course my beloved “smooshing” technique. That’s one of my favorites. I show this, too.
4936_Marketing_154_RetouchedWant to win a free spot in my class? Go HERE to register and sign up to win. The winner will be announced on December 23rd.
Good luck, and thanks so much for stopping by!

70 thoughts on “SSS-January Card Kit & Craftsy giveaway

  1. Your card using the kit is beautiful, Laura! And I would love to win a spot in your class – thanks for the chance! Love that photo of you! ♥♥♥

  2. Your card is lovely. I love the simplicity of it and the colors in this kit are beautiful. More proof that everything old is new again – first stencils, embossing paste, and shaker cards are back. Now Perfect Pearls are coming around again. I am off to check out your class, I’m sure it’s awesome!

  3. Oh my gosh! It would be so stinkin’ awesome to win a class that YOU are teaching! These techniques with your COLORFUL ideas look NEEDFUL!!! Thanks!

  4. You are such a riot! We have a similar “act natural” look! Haha! Love the purple details of your card! Thank you for sharing!

  5. this is great. I would love to take a class with you You are always fun and hilarious… I like that about your videos.

  6. I’m truly loving the color combos in the December kit. Kind of lucious with a hint of whimsy. Congrats on the on-line class. I always enjoy watching you create and I learn so much.

  7. Love the card you made with the kit and I’m falling for purple now. Taking one of your classes would be the highlight of my holidays. Please pick ME!

  8. Yep, you are definitely acting in a natural manner (Laura Bassen style) LOL. Would love to win this class. Love your samples, including the card using the new SSS card kit. I do love the colours in this kit.

  9. Beautiful card…this class sounds like fun. I would love to learn from you. Plus you make me laugh— love your humor.

  10. Seriously, your first time using Perfect Pearls? Well, you “ROCK” every technique you do, so why should this be anything different? Love your card.

  11. You are too much….thanks for the Laugh~ I am so surprised that you had not used the wonderful Perfect Pearls, in the past~~Amazing!! THanks for another great share, I just LOVE this kit and can hardly wait for mine to arrive. ❤ Holiday Hugs to YOU!!

  12. This is such a sophisticated card, Laura!! And LOOK at you, the next CRAFT star! I signed up Craftsy because of you! Perhaps Martha and Gweneth P. should take notes from you!?

  13. You are thee perfect instructor for all that COLOR!! Love your techniques, too! Will definitely check out CRAFTSY! And your SSS card rocks!

  14. Love your card. I’m very excited over this crafty class but when I clicked the link it took me to cake making/decorating! Are you teaching card making or cake making? lol I’ll go on Crafty and seek out your class:) Thanks for the giveaway!!!

  15. You make me laugh, Laura! your cards are awesome. The class looks like it will be lots of fun! Off to check out the details… maybe it will be running when I have some time off work! 🙂

  16. I am already a member at Craftsy but couldn’t find your class to sign up…Is it not active yet?

    Great cards and I LOVE your sense of humor! Thanks for the laughs…
    ~God bless~

  17. I don’t know how I missed this post…LOVE your photo, Laura! I am so there, if you’re teaching! Thanks for the link and for a chance to win a spot in class!

  18. Hi Laura! I took your class at Craftsy and I have a question about some information that you shared there. What is the name of the cloth that you use to clean your stamps? I can’t remember or find where you mentioned it in the class. 🙂 I remember that you get it in a the automotive section. Baby wipes are really messing up my stamping! Thanks for the great class and your help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

