Paper Smooches projects

Hi there! Today I’m just popping in….busy, busy, busy time here, as I’m sure it is for you, too! I have a couple of Paper Smooches projects to share with you.
Paper Smooches-Gift Tags diesMy first card features the Gift Tags dies as well as the adorable Cool Dudes set. The sentiment is from the Warm Hearts set. The tag below uses one of the new Large Snowflake dies. I added some glitter and a huge red gemstone with a sentiment from Christmas Sampler.
Paper Smooches-Large Snowflake diesI also wanted to let you know that my Craftsy online class went live today. You can go HERE to find it. Lots of mixed feelings. I’m very excited of course, but you know how it is, seeing yourself on camera. I think I feel more comfortable when you just see my hands:) I realized that when I normally do videos, I’m doing a voiceover, so I can ramble and tell jokes, because I’m not really concentrating on the card, but with Craftsy, it was all happening at once. I was on camera, making the card, trying to talk and suck in my stomach all at the same time. It’s hard to do, I tell ya.titleCardCongratulations to Marti on winning the free spot from my giveaway!!
If I don’t see you before Christmas, I just wanted to wish you all a very Merry Christmas♥

29 thoughts on “Paper Smooches projects

  1. You are so funny….sucking in your stomach indeed. If your Craftsy classes are anything even remotely like your regular videos, they will be a huge hit. Merry Christmas!

  2. Laura, you just crack me up! I hate that us women have to always suck in our stomachs around others, don’t you? I am loving your blog and your fantabuous cards! Gotta check out your class! You have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
    Hugs and keep smiling!
    Sunshine Sharon

  3. Love the idea you did with the 3 tags..so cute!
    I am sure your stomach looks super fine….no way you need to look different..you are are gorgeous person..in and outside!
    Happy Christmas to you and your family!
    I am so happy you have a blog and make all these stunning cards..and great videos.
    Hugs Holly.

  4. Absolutely gorgeous cards Laura! as you always do, so much talent and personality plus we are lucky to have you. I would like to wish you and your beautiful family a very Merry Christmas and a happy, healthy & crafty 2015.

  5. Just treated myself…an early Christmas present! Spent a relaxing hour or two watching the first few lessons…looking forward to trying out some of the techniques after the festivities. Thank you 🙂 Carol x

  6. Aren’t stampers and scrappers just the best! You inspire us all with your wonderful way of teaching with humor and family tidbits. I look forward to seeing you on Craftsy, not looking at your stomach:) (I’m sure there really isn’t one) Merry christmas!

  7. I’ll bet it was awesome and I’ll also bet you looked beautiful! Love your adorable card and tag! Merry Christmas to you and your family, Laura! ♥♥♥

  8. LOL – very funny! How exciting for you (and your fans)! Love your sweet colorful card and tag!
    Have a most merry Christmas 😀

  9. Christmas wishes Laura from another who still sucks in her tummy only during a photo session. Heck! .Im almost 70…so poop, I give up. My older daughter once asked me if I wanted coffee with my “rolls”. I was so excited we had rolls…she meant my stomach! (smart-ass). We still laugh about that many years later. AND…I still want those rolls. Id do anything for a donut! Just sayin’

  10. Super cute card Laura! It is amazing how you convert such a small image into focal point. I missed to enter into your class giveaway…:( but will be joining in January anyway! Merry Christmas!

  11. You are too funny, Laura! I’m sure you did an amazing job on your video, and I’m off to check it out right now 🙂
    Love your sweet card and beautiful tag! I hope you had a really fun Christmas with your family!!!

  12. Your cards are gorgeous, just like you, Laura Fadora! I especially love the design of the dudes on the three wee tags! Thank you for the info on the class; I’ll be back to check that out!

    (Tip: it turns out that you do reach an age [I wish it didn’t take to such an OLD age] when it truly no longer matters about the stomach sucking in. If you can manage to embrace that NOW, you will be doing yourself and woman your age a HUGE service!! I wish someone had done it for me and I could have back all those hours of not breathing properly!!)

    I’m sure you had a sensational Christmas with your sweet family and I wish you all the very best in the new year!! Big hugs! Darnell

  13. Lovely tag and very cute card! Your post made me laugh because I can relate. I’m signing up for your Craftsy class because I want to get over my fear of too much color and embrace the rainbows!!!!

  14. Your project cards are always so beautiful and vibrant with such beautiful colors all about……just like you. I’m more than positive that your video was fabulous and that you did just as super a job as always. You’re beautiful, girl. Show it! =) Thanks for such beautiful projects. I am always blown away by your use of color. Speaking of which, I have recently really gotten into using watercolor pencils. I think Copics are way over my head and the watercolor pencils give me such great color. Especially the purple. (I’m a purple person.) I love rich, vibrant color and I am really loving these! Down side: wet paper. I’m trying, though. Happy New Year, Laura! Marisela in San Antonio, TX GO SPURS GO

  15. LOVE your Craftsy class…I’m only half way through the videos but am definitely inspired. I made my first card using the gradient color technique and just posted it. One of my New Year’s resolutions was to finally bust out my previously-ignored-ink-blending tool which I’ve had in its package for years now….finally opened, used, and thanks to your video, not THAT scary to use as I thought! lol.

Leave a Reply

