Monthly Moments: January

Hi there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink for our first group post showcasing the new Monthly Moments: January collection.
PTI-Monthly Moments: JanuaryI’m pretty much in love with this month’s Journal Card 8 die. I used the dots that pop out of the die to create this fun pattern. I layered several of them for thickness as well as the January word die. The birthday sentiment is from the Birthday Classics: July set.PTI-Monthly Moments: JanuaryMy  next card uses the adorable little “build your own snowman” images included in the Monthly Moments: January stamp set.PTI-Monthly Moments: JanuaryI stamped the snowmen using Fresh Snow ink on Limeade Ice, Simply Chartreuse, Aqua Mist, Hawaiian Shores and Tropical Teal cardstock.PTI-Monthly Moments: JanuaryMake sure and check out what the rest of the team created with this fun new Monthly Moments: January collection.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

34 thoughts on “Monthly Moments: January

  1. Like others, I adore the first card. I hope that you used the journal card as a guide for the dot placement and didn’t measure each placement individually. That would have taken forever!

  2. Got to LOVE those dots!!! When I saw the #8 journal card die I wondered what magic you would come up with! No disappointment here:)

  3. You never cease to amaze me with your talent, Laura…Seriously! I really love how you placed the ‘Rainbow’ of dots on your first card and the crisp, clean die cut sentiment is just stunning! Such a clever design on your snowman card, too! Once again, you’ve showcased the new goodies beautifully!

  4. My favorite is the dot card. Love the rainbow of colors and the simplicity of the entire thing. Both cards are great.

  5. Honestly, Laura, I’m so glad that you don’t create furniture or clothing or even toilet paper because I would buy every single product that you made/used and we’d be in debt over our heads. 🙂 Although maybe I should encourage you to design diapers because then I would smile when I bought them instead of cringe. 🙂 I totally want this journal card, so I can try to recreate your dot-filled beauty. And if the colorful dots weren’t great enough, you made them even more amazing by layering them up.

  6. I love the idea to stack the images three times. It gives such dimension to the card, and so easy. I love your cards so much! It’s such a treat to see what you have for us every time you post!

  7. Very cool, Laura! Perfectly executed with those colorful dots using the new journal card. Your snowmen all lined up are adorable.

Leave a Reply

