Introducing Baker’s Dozen

Hello there! I’m back again with Papertrey Ink for another group post. Today we are featuring the new Baker’s Dozen stamp set with coordinating dies.
PTI-Baker's DozenThis fun set has a different cupcake design for each month of the year. How cool is that? The cupcake I used here on this card is the August one. I love those hanging pendants on it. I used the coordinating dies to create a window to frame my cupcake as well as the coordinating banner die for the sentiment.
PTI-Baker's DozenThis next card shows a few different cupcake designs as well as the adorable cake stands. The details are really unique.
PTI-Baker's DozenI stamped a sentiment using a stamp set from on of the past Make it Market kits: Luxe Letterpress. Thinking I might have pushed the envelope a tad with my color choices on the cupcakes. I do love a fun, bright cupcake, but have you ever tasted some of those cakes that you buy with the bright colored frosting on them….gag. It looks pretty, though.
PTI-Baker's DozenSince I was on a roll and so inspired by Laurie’s Make it Monday video. Did you see it? She made her own DIY thickers….brilliant! I knew I had to give this a try.
PTI-Baker's DozenFirst I stamped the background repeatedly with a row of cupcakes in Soft Stone ink.
PTI-Baker's DozenThen I die cut my letters, just like Laurie showed in her video, using double-sided foam adhesive sheets and dipped those suckers in some neon pink glitter. Man, I love neon glitter.
PTI-Baker's DozenTonight, when I was doing the dishes, I heard an “OH MY GOSH!” I said, “What’s the matter?” and then my daughter said, “I LOVE this pink glittery cupcake card, Mom!” Neon pink glitter does that every single time, I tell ya.
PTI-Baker's DozenMake sure and check out what the rest of the team created using the new Baker’s Dozen collection.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

41 thoughts on “Introducing Baker’s Dozen

  1. If your daughter hasn’t already claimed it then please can I call dibs on the pink glitter card?! I need that baby in my life!! That card stopped the show for me Laura, stunning work!!!

  2. I loved all three of them ! The frame on first one assures all focus on the cute up cake and the brightly colored cup cakes on second are wonderful! Bright non pink alphas look wow on light bg !

  3. I always look forward to your posts with anticipation Laura and today you certainly did not disappoint. Love your beautiful cards, especially the scrumptiously coloured cupcakes on your second card.

  4. Love these, love the randomish placement of the cupcakes and their stands on that second one and the great background you created on the last one.

  5. Your Copic coloring really really brings these cupcakes to life, Laura! I love how you designed all of your cards and really LOVE your sparkly Headline alphas…WOW!!!

  6. Oh.My.Gosh! You always blow us away with your designs Laura, but this one stopped me in my tracks! Had to go check out that a Neon Glitter and found so much more in the MS Glitter line that I didn’t know I needed. This is just how an avalanche begins!

  7. oh my goodness these cupcakes look absolutely divine! I actually want to eat them!
    I love how detailed they look so even if they are stamped in neutral colors they still look stunning. love all your cards and that neon glitter is fab!

  8. Laura, how do you keep outdoing yourself. The colored cupcake card is AMAZING, FANTASTIC, AND OH SO COLORFUL. Yes, and PERFECT!

  9. Hi Laura,

    I love how your mind works! The three cards are gorgeous, but the one with the multiple cake stands and cupcakes really did a number on me!

    Cariños.
    María Alba

  10. Wonderful cards today Laura! Just when I think I can live without a new Papertrey Ink set, you come along and convince me otherwise!!! Love your neon pink glitter card – so fun!

  11. Hey cupcake! That neon pink sparkly card (and the techniques to create it) is amazing! Thanks so much for being so creative and generous with your talent. : )

Leave a Reply

