Mama Elephant-January 2015 Stampede

10920944_10153256066882289_899249404182468127_n
Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!

Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!

www.mamaelephant.com

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is giving away one of each of the new stamps released! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. Winners will be announced on the blog on the last Stamp Highlights day. You have up to 3 chances to qualify to win!

Just leave a separate comment for each!

» Leave a comment on this blog post «
» Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «

My project features the fabulous new Surprise Sentiments stamp set. Love the gorgeous font combination!
IMG_5543I combined it with the Arctic Penguins and gave them some party hats from the Carnival Toppers as well as some balloons from the Balloon Et Cetera set. I did a little partial die cutting to create my half circle window to frame my sentiment and blended in some Fresh Mint ink.IMG_5532 Now let’s get on with the Stampede!

Ashley
Nichol
Geralyn
Pamela
Elena

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

218 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-January 2015 Stampede

  1. Yay, a chance to win Mama Elephant stamps! Love their products! Your card is great. Love the partial die cutting and the use of the Arctic Penguins in a completely different setting. I have a hard time thinking of different ways to use my stamps – should really take the stretch your stamps card classes.

  2. Cute! I love how you combined several sets together to show the versatility. Mama Elephant stamps are new to me and I think I have fallen in love!

  3. Adorable card! I love the penguins and the way you combined so many bits and pieces to create such a cute little pair (with the hats and balloons)! But my favorite is the softly inked die cut area…and that birthday sentiment has to be my favorite. Ever!

  4. Still love the penguins. Glad to see they carry over to the rest of the calendar. You do beautiful work. I love the new sentiments.

  5. Oh, Laura, this is such a sweet card! I love how you used that sentiment in the partial die cut. Those penguins are just too cute in their party hats & holding those balloons.

  6. You kill me!!! I did place an order last night…but you made me NEED those penguins…..i love your cads today!!!

  7. I would love a chance to win mama elephant stamps just found you and have not been lucky enough to get any yet. very cute card.

  8. Love that sentiment and how you did the partial diecutting to showcase it! I’m definitely going to have to try that!

  9. Lauren, please stop making every ME card so darn cute! I’m left drooling, and yet I cannot possibly buy every one!! HA! Anyway, you make some truly fantastic cards – just the style I like!! Thanks!

  10. I too like your card very much and the way you did the sentiment in the die cut part. Hope your stamps will arrive soon in Europe.

  11. Your card is bursting with cuteness. The penguins are some of my fav ME images. Great way to empathize the sentiment. Thanks.

  12. Cute! I have so many ME sets that I have yet to pull out and use. What’s up with that?? Thanks for giving me ideas!

  13. ADORABLE card Laura!!!
    LOVE your SUPER CUTE skating penguins, SWEET sentiment and FABULOUS partial die cutting, it really makes the sentiment POP!!! Your balloons are FUN too, especially with the rainbow where they overlap 🙂
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION … and the reminder to try partial die cutting too!!!

  14. I’m already a fan of ME on Facebook – my name there is Tracy Moloney 🙂
    I shared about the ME Stampede, first with a link to the ME blog post, then with a link to your blog post and super cute card – THANK YOU for the chance to win!!!

  15. Sorry, not sure why the links are not visible – here they are again, 2nd time lucky 🙂
    htt ps://w ww.facebook.com/tracy.moloney.71/ posts/1005170072844703
    htt ps://w ww.facebook.com/tracy.moloney.71/ posts/1005665852795125

Leave a Reply

