Mama Elephant – Sew Fancy dies & Tiny Heroes stamps

Hi there! Just popping in again to share a project that I have on the Mama Elephant blog featuring the new Sew Fancy dies as well as the Tiny Heroes stamp set.Mama Elephant-Sew Fancy dies & Tiny Heroes stampsI used the large cross-stitch border die and the three circle dies to create a front panel, creating windows for my Tiny Heroes to peek out from. Then I blended in some of the pigment inks for color.
Mama Elephant-Sew Fancy dies & Tiny Heroes stampsHere’s a video to show you how I created my card. I had a little help from my littles:)

Thanks so much for looking!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

40 thoughts on “Mama Elephant – Sew Fancy dies & Tiny Heroes stamps

  1. Absolutely adorable card, Laura! Genius design and beautiful coloring, inking/blending…WOW! It’s always a blast to hear your kids on video, too! They are so cute!!!

  2. Another really cute card. Love all the coloring. And I think you were right not to make it a shaker, though I do LOVE shakers. Charlie and Emma did a great job!

  3. How great is it that you have those kids to do your voice overs? Looks like you got the whole group on this card, too…Charlie, Emma and Bella. It goes without saying that the card is really adorable. Love the ink shading you’ve done in each circle…it adds so much to the finished product.

  4. I love this card! You are the blending queen! I think you were right to keep it simple and not a shaker card. It shows your fantastic coloring skills. Love the video! Your kids did an awesome job narrating! Have I mentioned that I hold you responsible for the dent in my credit card!

  5. Laura, I am in love with your kids! Charlie’s narrative was awesome! And Emma’s song was so darn cute! Love your card too – adorable!!! ♥

  6. Hi Lauren, Just wanted you to know I’m having so much fun making my order lists based on your cards! All the little super hero kids are adorable and I can’t wait to place my order at the beginning of next month. Thank you for sharing your talent with us! Hugs…

  7. LOVE the video and the kids did a great job. I love the card as well. I hope you gave Charlie his pencil back. thank you

  8. HA this video was awesome..your two kids were just great and made me laugh. Love the three windows and the blending. Great variety on the sentiment too.

  9. Loved to hear your sweet kids helping you out Laura, had to get my daughter (who is studying for her grade 12 math exam today) to come and watch–so cute. Make sure you give Charlie his pencil back. Your card is fantastic too!

  10. Laura – Your card is adorable… as are your budding MC’s! Now I know the Super Heros song LOL. Yesterday I finally got time to sit down and watch your Vibrant Color class on Craftsy and then play with the techniques. So much fun fun fun, and – of course – now my “wanna have” list of supplies has grown… 🙂 Melanie Date: Mon, 26 Jan 2015 14:52:34 +0000 To: melaniefagerberg@msn.com

  11. Your card is absolutely amazing! LOVE the little super heros and the fun backgrounds! And your video was too much fun to watch!! Your kiddos are just too cute!! ♥

  12. What a surprise! My little Madison loved hearing your kids on this one! The song was her favorite part, but I loved hearing your daughter say that you took her new birthday pencil. I would do the same thing, because it looked like a pretty cool pencil. Thanks for the awesome video!

  13. Love the card! I just received this set in the mail today and cannot wait to play with them! I really loved your video today. I think your kids are adorable! Charlie is an awesome commentator and I loved the song your daughter sang! Super cute!!

  14. I just love your family videos. You need to form a family corporation and go into business together. The card, as always, is beautifully executed. And you did it all wearing a white sweater. Talk about “clean” and simple.

  15. Love this card today, Laura. Pretty sure I HAVE to get that Sew Fancy die set soon. Charlie’s commentary was great – he even sounds like you; & Emma is adorable’ just want to hug her.

  16. LOL – you are adorable and your kids clearly take after mama because they’re hysterical. Thanks for so much creative goodness and inspiration mixed in with lots of laughs.

  17. Absolutely adorable card and I so love how Charlie narrates, he does such a great job! Emma is so cute with her songs she cracks me up, thanks for not only sharing your “how to’s” but your kids as well. I really enjoy watching your video’s!

  18. How much fun was that? Loved the younger set’s commentary! I’m sure the “Super Hero Song” will be all the rage this Spring! Meanwhile, I can see I need, NEED this little stamp set – pure fun on paper – thanks for the tutorial – love your vids!

  19. Your card is soooo cute! As are your kiddos! Charlie did an amazing job with the narration, he even kept it together when he caught you with his pencil!! Little Emma’s song was just precious. So fun to have them as guests on your video.

  20. So adorable Laura! I’m not sure my little ones would manage to remain so composed! Great card – only now I think I need that set too!!!

  21. Tremendous fun, Laura – your card is fantastic and your “littles” amazing!
    If you ever need a babysitter……. ;oP

  22. Adorable card! You have a wrong side of the door kitty. We had a cat like that, but he was allowed to be inside, no allergies at our house.

  23. Ok Laura, you make wonderful cards, but you make amazing kids!!! Tell them they did a fabulous job on the video!
    PS You nails are tutti fruitti also!

Leave a Reply

