Introducing Petite Places

Hello there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink for another group post featuring the new Petite Places and Scene It products that are being released this month.PTI-Petite PlacesMy first projects showcases how the products can be used to create a card. I used one of the Scene It: Skyscapes dies to create the cloudy sky cutout. I added some subtle Hawaiian Shores with my ink blender and then the adorable little church front with one of the Petite Place: Pop Up Trees. I also added a tiny heart using on of the heart dies from the Shakers & Sprinkles heart dies.
PTI-Petite PlacesThis next project showcases how the products can be used to create a clear dome topper. I used it to top a Ball jar full of jelly beans, which, by the way, have disappeared completely? So much for using this as a gift. I guess I’ll have to fill it up again and then lock it in a safe:)
PTI-Petite PlacesI die cut the Petite Place Church in Hibiscus Burst cardstock with a Soft Stone polka dotted roof.
PTI-Petite PlacesI added a sentiment from the Petite Places: Church stamp set on one of the hills from the Scene It: Everyday dies.
PTI-Petite PlacesHow fun is this for gift giving? I love it so much. My kids were so impressed. Maybe they were just trying to butter me up so I’d open the jar, lol.
PTI-Petite PlacesCheck out the Papertrey Ink blog to see what the rest of the design team has created using these fun new Petite Places & Scene It products.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • AshleyAmy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

53 thoughts on “Introducing Petite Places

  1. Your card is beautiful framed in the circle with the white clouds love the heart on the front of the church! – and the church in the dome is so cute in the pink for Easter! What fun new things!

  2. I guess I impress as easily as your kids and I totally would have cleaned you out of jelly beans too. 🙂 Both projects are adorable!

  3. Oh, I just LOVE how you played with this Church die, Laura! Your card is so pretty, and your dome is really charming! I don’t think your kids were just buttering you up…they’re right, it’s fabulous! There goes my budget!!!

  4. I am most attracted to 3d cards and projects so both of these projects have all the elements I love. Oh and if the jelly bean jar is missing the black ones I am not saying but I may have been caught. Lol

  5. I always look forward to seeing what you’ve created and I always love them! I’m gonna need all of the Petites AND all of the Scene Its…budget?…hahahahahaha – this could be good for my diet…

  6. Hi Laura,

    You touched my heart with the wedding card and then you topped it with the jelly bean jar!!!!!
    Kuddos to you!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  7. What a gorgeous and fun jar topper and sweet card! My 15-yr-old son finally tried jelly beans last weekend. I don’t buy them. I think they’re adorable, but just to look at 🙂

  8. Such sweet projects, Laura! Your Easter candy dome looks like a scene from a children’s book. And that lovely wedding card, with your soft sky shading, is designed perfection!

  9. Love your Hibiscus Burst church with the heart and polka dot roof. Your card is just stunning also. Had to chuckle about the disappearance of the jelly beans. : )

  10. Oh my gosh, that mason jar topper is so stinkin’ cute!! You’re so clever and talented – next time we need to see a video on how you do that pretty please!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

