Introducing Make It Market Mini Kit: Lovely Laurels

LauraEveryone at Papertrey Ink is excited to share the news of Betsy Veldman’s new Make It Market Mini Kits!  The first one being released this weekend, on Sunday, February 15th.  To help celebrate, the entire design team is participating in a little scavenger hunt!  Be sure to visit Nichole’s blog for all the details so you can play along!  EIGHT $80 Papertrey Gift Certificates will be awarded to the participants!PTI-Lovely LaurelsThis is such a pretty little kit with gorgeous stamp images & coordinating pattern papers. On the card below I used two of the papers: one for the front panel, which I cut a circle window opening, and the other pattern paper was used as the sentiment. I think it’s so cool that the coordinating wreath die that comes with this kit also works on the pattern papers. It cut that wreath perfectly and see how it pops up, but yet still remains intact? Betsy is a genius, I tell ya.
PTI-Lovely LaurelsOn my next card I trimmed out the wreath completely and popped it up on a sewn banner.
PTI-Lovely LaurelsI used the Basic Bookmark 2 die to create my layered banners. Can you see that delicious new polka dotted vellum under there? Be still my vellum lovin’ heart. I also added some tiny little clear gemstones to the flowers and wreath.
PTI-Lovely LaurelsCheck out the Papertrey Ink blog to see what the rest of the design team has created using this gorgeous new Lovely Laurels kit.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • AshleyAmy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

24 thoughts on “Introducing Make It Market Mini Kit: Lovely Laurels

  1. The minute I saw this sneaked on Nichole’s blog, I immediately wondered how easy it would be to trim the laurel wreath out completely and how it would look. You answered my question! 🙂 It looks fantastic both ways. Love your cards!

  2. Loved this mini kit as soon as I saw it on Nichole’s blog. That Betsy is a genius! You and the rest of the DT are amazing with all the different ways you used this kit. Just goes to show how versatile it really is. Adore both of your cards, Laura!

  3. Gorgeous cards, Laura! I love the soft color palette on the first one, and how you played with the polka dotted vellum on the 2nd one! I really like the affordability of this kit…may have to get one for myself 🙂

  4. I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

