Mama Elephant-February 2015 Stampede

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!

Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!Mama Elephant-Zenith Borders & Freestyle FloralsI used the new Zenith Borders to create the background with Winter pigment ink and a few Blush accents. The leaves were embossed on vellum using the new Freestyle Floral stamps & dies. The sentiment is from Bear Hugs. I also used my watercolors to add just a little black splattering. This is such a fun release. I love that you can get cutesy from the Bear Hugs & Three Amigos, whimsy from the Freestyle Florals and for that graphic craving, there’s Zenith Borders. It’s all covered, babe.IMG_6537


To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. YOu have up to 3 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «

 Each action qualifies for one entry, max 3 entries per stampeder please!

Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!

Shop at Mama Elephant:

Shop at Simon Says Stamp:

272 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-February 2015 Stampede

  1. Love the simplicity of this card, Laura, yet every detail (the ink splotches, the stamped background and scattered coloured sections, the stitching, etc.) adds to the loveliness of this beautiful card!

  2. Such a beautiful card… Love that border set… and your coloring – soft and tender and stylish at the same time 🙂 LOVE

  3. I liked the Zenith Borders as soon as I saw it, but as soon as I saw your card using this stamp set, I REALLY like it!!!

  4. I truly enjoy seeing the new products and how the different members on the design team use them. So glad I found this blog and want to thank you for regularly having giveaways. It is always fun to hope to win. 😀

  5. Lovely card, as always. I was showcasing your work for my niece last night, who is leaning toward graphic design. 🙂

  6. oh my gosh!
    oh my gosh!!
    oh my gosh!!!!

    this card is amazing! wow!! i LOOOOOOOOVE the background and the beautiful and small splatters! wow!! and the sentiment stands out so well! WOW!! i am in LOOOOOOOOOOVE! ❤

  7. Thanks for the fun opportunity! I liked Mama Elephant on Facebook, followed on Twitter and Tweeted. Your work is always superb, Laura. I took your class over at Craftsy. Your other commenters should go check it out!

  8. What a beautiful card. The soft colors are great and that background stamp makes a background that does not interfere with the vellum leaves (glad to see vellum used again). The use of just a touch of pink and the white embossing add so much. A simple but elegant card. GREAT JOB!! RFS

  9. I love the look of embossing on vellum, but When I emboss on vellum it cracks and chips off and the vellum also curls. Am I doing something wrong?

  10. I don’t know what to say…except….ABSOLUTELY M-A-R-V-E-L-O-U-S!!! You are so creative, I simply can’t get enough of your creations. I look at them over and over and over again! AND…I wait patiently for your videos which are not only entertaining, but gives us all food for creative thought! Thanks so much.

  11. What a pretty, soft card. It’s delicate and graphic at the same time. I love the new release from Mama Elephant.

  12. I love that those leaves that are white-embossed vellum. Love that card and love that it sparks so many ideas for me to play with. Great release!

  13. I really like how creative you were with this card! Sewing on the leaves was such a good idea. You also were able to use stamps from several sets. Well done!

  14. Laura, I love your work. This card is so pretty with these soft colors. A little bit different then I am used to seeing from you.

  15. So adorable – just might need this set to make cards for my three year old grandkids to give!!
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  16. Uuuuuhhh I can’t wait to get my hand on the bear hugs stamp set. Love it! =)
    Your card is great.
    I like Mama Elephant on Facebook already.

  17. Just beautiful, really love those colors together. Already decided the bear hugs set is definitely going in the shopping basket; think I might have to add the florals too 🙂

  18. I’m just here to say how amazing this card is. Super awesome and so fresh-looking! Love it and will buy the Zenith borders stamp set in order to shamelessly copy your card ^^ So gorgeous!

  19. And by the way: I haven’t touched cardstock or stamps in two months and YOU are a real enabler – I’m sitting here crafting away. Thank you! 😀

    Oh, I also like Mama Elephant on Facebook 🙂

Leave a Reply

