PTI-February Release in Review

Hi there! Today I’m back with Papertrey Ink to share my final release projects with you. All of the new product that I’m sharing today will be available tonight in the Papertrey Ink store.
There’s quite a few to show, so let’s just dive right in, okey dokey? First up is the fun Swoosh stamps & dies. I used the Tag Sale #10 die with some scrap pattern paper along with my favorite cream cotton twine.PTI-Swoosh For this next card I used the Monthly Moments: Year Round Mini set to create the tone on tone background with Soft Stone. I adhered the gorgeous Scene It: Everyday die cut in all white and added a simple sentiment that is also from the Monthly Moments: Year Round Mini set.
PTI-Monthly Moments: Year Round MiniNext up is the fun Beautiful Butterflies Layers stamp & dies. I stitched them down the side with a sentiment from the Blue Skies stamp set. I feel like I’ve broken some sort of law by putting my sentiment in this direction, but I just went with it. It’s growing on me.
PTI-Beautiful ButterfliesThis next card uses the beautiful Easter Alleluias stamp set as well as the Cover Plate: Blue Skies Rays. I used my ink blender to get the gradient sky with Hawaiian Shores and for the rays I used Orange Zest, Summer Sunrise & Harvest Gold. I trimmed out the strip above the sentiment with my craft knife, scissors & super powers.
PTI-Easter AlleluiasNext up is the Bitty Bouquets & Keep It Simple: Mothers sets.
PTI-Bitty BouquetsI used one of the sentiments from the Tucked In: Mother on the inside. Such beautiful sentiments for Mother’s Day.
PTI-Tucked in: MotherThis next card is one of my favorites…big shocker. It’s that color. It gets me everytime. This card features the Blue Skies set as well as the coordinating Blue Skies cover plate.
PTI-Blue SkiesThis card features the Quilted: Spring stamps & dies. I used the negative part of the quilt die to create my neutral pattern with Rustic Cream cardstock and Fine Linen ink. It’s kind of fun how you can still create a sort of “quilt-ish” pattern by using unexpected pieces rom the die cuts.
PTI-Quilted: SpringAnd my last card showcases the Etched Easter Eggs stamps & coordinating dies. I used my ink blenders to blend in the gradient color for the eggs.
PTI-Etched Easter EggsThanks so much for hanging in there with this never-ending post! Make sure and check out what the rest of the team has created with the new February release.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • AshleyAmy

42 thoughts on “PTI-February Release in Review

  1. OH my Laura..this is all so stunningly gorgeous..in LOVE with all your cards..you are just a Master in creating stunning cards….

  2. All your cards are just wonderful! I especially like the one with the butterflies and the sideways message – fun! Thanks so much for sharing!!

  3. These are so beautiful! This release is amazing! So many things I want! I am especially loving your card with the quilted negative cuts and the round circle scene. So pretty!

  4. I always look forward to your roundup post. A Laura overload to feast me eyes upon. Thanks for all the inspiration. I’m totally smitten with those petite scenes although they are really “not my thing”. What to do…

  5. Craft knife, scissors, super powers…giggle! That sunshine card is amazing! Gorgeous cards, I love the fun way you used the month stamps and the lovely everyday tree die. Your little garden of flowers for Mother’s Day is so sweet, too. Yes, I love them all!

  6. Oh my, you are NOT helping me whittle down my list of PTI purchases this release. Such great inspiration. And, I have to admit, I am a huge fan of finding ways to use negative die cut pieces. You rock!

  7. Okay, this is just cruel and unusual, I can only limit myself to one or two items from PTI at any one time. I want them all!!!! I just love your work!

  8. Woweeeeeeeeeeeeee! You have been on creative streak…..I’m in awe…and LOVING it all! Thanks Laura….you’re amazing!

  9. You really know how to showcase new stamps and dies…every one of your cards and tag are absolutely gorgeous, Laura!

  10. EEEPPPPPP!!! Can I go inside your creative brain and meander around in the hopes of catching some of your creativeness? You are a master at using colors and shapes in ways that are so unique. Thanks SO MUCH for sharing with us. OK, time to go and look again and again and again!

  11. I believe you do have “super powers” . . . Or, should I say, paper crafting super powers! AMAZING projects, Laura!

  12. Oh Laura you do amazing things! These are all so gorgeous! I’m convinced you could make me buy ugly stamps! haha!!

  13. Hi Laura,

    All your cards are creative and sweet, but the Bitty Bouquets and the last two captured my heart!!!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  14. Ack! I just added more things to my overflowing wish list, like the quilting set and dies. And to think I had dismissed it so easily. Laura, you are incredible…in the best way! Love all of these…really. I have so many favorites of yours this week that I’ve lost count. And…”craft knife, scissors, and super powers”….probably my favorite comment of the day. You crack me up.

  15. Wow! All of your cards are absolutely gorgeous! This entire release is amazing! I especially love the Mother’s Day stamps… that sentiment is so lovely!

  16. Laura, I’m going to tell you what I told Kathy Racoosin. I’m going to start leaving you comments in Spanish because I have run out of adjectives to say in English for the beautiful cards that leave me speechless. Hermosas tarjetas! Me inspiras siempre!

Leave a Reply

