Paper Smooches-February Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches March release with you!  TWO new stamps and TEN new dies will be available to purchase on February 28th at 8:00pm pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, March 1st to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, March 2nd to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches-Butterfly Duet diesMy card features the new Butterfly Duet dies. I used my Zig Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolors to paint the butterflies and stamped a sentiment from the Scripty Sayings stamp set. Do you see how the “m” on the sentiment nestles right into that yellow butterfly wing like a match made in heaven? Dang, that was a happy little accident. Couldn’t have planned it if I tried.
Paper Smooches-Butterfly Duet diesThanks so much for hopping by!

236 thoughts on “Paper Smooches-February Blog Hop

  1. Oh wow! You know I am a fellow rainbow hugger right? but this is just awesomeoverthetoppurdy girl!! TFS
    Dolly/scrapthat

  2. Stunning card! I love the watercoloring and the bright white of the card. that sentiment is perfectly matched too! tfs

  3. I’m not much with water colors as I don’t really know how to use them, but I’m loving what you did here. Lovely!

  4. Laura you are too funny, you’re right about the “letter m” just nestling right in there,,,I LUV your creative side, thanks for the nice butterfly creation…

  5. Beautiful butterflies…wow say that several times…tongue twister :o). Your “m” is in the perfect place. Always love your water coloring.

  6. So much gorgeous rainbow-y goodness!! I always love your use of color and CAS designs! And the “M” looks like it was meant to be above the little yellow butterfly, a perfect fit!

  7. I love the look of your Butterfly duet card. The colors are great in watercolor, and I agree with the Scripty Sayings sentiment — the two sets look made for one another.

  8. Another creative beauty!!! OMG…those colors and the simple, yet very pow-worthy design. You are simply amazing. I had to squeal in delight when I saw this. L-O-V-E this card and you! Thanks so much for sharing w/us.

  9. Those butterflies are GORGEOUS! I love the way you colored them and then kept the rest of the card simple. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Ha! I thought you had planned for the m to be there- perfect! I always love your cards and this one is no exception. Love the water colored butterflies!

  11. Dang it now I need that butterfly die! Love the water-coloring on them too. Of course also have to have the sentiment set so I snuggle the M up to the butterfly wing

  12. Everyone including me love the water colored butterflies…. guess you could say I agree with my peers or follow the crowd. In this case the peers/crowd is right!

  13. This is truly lovely and incredibly beautiful – way to go for making something that makes everyone gasp with pleasure!! This is magnificent and you are extremely talented!!!!

  14. This blog hop is so much fun! I love all these design ideas! This “miss you” is beautiful! Anyone who receives it would truly feel appreciated!

  15. Hello. I like the simplicity and elegance of the Scripty Sayings Stamp Set (oh that’s a bit of a tongue twister!!!!) 🙂

  16. Okay, I told you. I’m going Spanish now when I comment. (laugh) What an awesome card! I love your mariposas (butterflies). Hermosa tarjeta! (beautiful card)

  17. ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL card Laura!!!
    Your butterflies are GORGEOUS and I think you placed the yellow butterfly perfectly with the sentiment – it MUST be more than a HAPPY accident 🙂
    THANK YOU for sharing your CUTE & CREATIVE INSPIRATION!!!

  18. … not sure why my Facebook shared has not linked properly => 2nd time lucky
    https ://www. facebook.com/tracy.moloney.71/posts/1029810027047374

Leave a Reply

