SSS-February Card kit

1_318578_FSHi there! Today I’m just sharing a few of my projects using the Simon Says Stamp February card kit.SSS-February Card kitThis first card uses some of the gorgeous pattern papers in the kit by Authentique. I stamped the flowers from the Flowers On My Mind set and added a little shading using Copics. To finish it off, I added the Onyx liquid pearls to the centers of the flowers.
SSS-February Card kitThese next two cards really feature the Medium Dot die that comes in the kit, which just make my heart go pitter patter.
SSS-February Card kitI die cut several colors of cardstock and layered them. Don’t even try this without a Quickstik. You will seriously pull your hair out. The Quickstik is the best thing since sliced bread, I tell ya.
SSS-February Card kitFor this last card, I die cut the row of dots over and over to create a dotted panel.
SSS-February Card kitThen I masked off a rectangle and used my mini ink blender to blend in an ombre background. To finish it off I white embossed the sentiment on black cardstock.
SSS-February Card kitThat’s all for today! Hope you have a wonderful weekend! Thanks for stopping by!

30 thoughts on “SSS-February Card kit

  1. OMG! How do you come up w/the ideas??? So many designs out of the Feb card kit is making my head spin. I want to remember it all! So creative and colorful. Also, I don’t know how I missed all the PTI releases in review, but they are just AWESOME! You are brilliant! Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. ADORE your cards, Laura! I now have this kit and am amazed how you did no. 2…I don’t have a quick stick and I still want to attempt (when I get crazy bored)….wish me luck!! LOL.

  3. I am in love with each of these cards, Laura, but that second one? Oh, my! So awesome! Bet it took lots of patience, even with the Quickstik, but sooooo worth it! ♥

  4. Awesome ideas, Laura, especially your tricks with the dotty die. Still waiting for my kit in the mail. Did you order the matching flower and leaf dies, too? Or did you just hand-cut the flowers on your first card?

  5. hi laura! when I first looked at the 3rd card, I thought you had used what was left over when you use all of your little round pop dots! rofl I am seeing things now. I so enjoy your cards and the wonderful color combos you always use. I love your videos too, you are way too funny. i’m on the floor laughing usually half way through. thanks for sharing all you do with us.

  6. Do you ever get tired of being awesome? 🙂 Love them all, especially the last. And I agree with about the Quickstik….you convinced me I needed one ages ago, and it really was one of my best purchases.

Leave a Reply

