SSS-Plan On It!

planonitheaderbanner
Hello there! Have ya’ll seen the new Plan On It release with Simon Says Stamp? If you love planners, then you will love these new products. I myself, am the furthest thing from a planner addict. I am a “fly by the seat of my pants, planner rebel” type of gal….but I’m trying. I really am trying to change, because, well, all of this planner stuff is just so darn fun, and goodness knows, I could use a little organization of the mind lately.SSS-Plan On It!One thing I have done for a long time is print out a month at at a time to keep track of my blogging deadlines and stuff, so I tried out some of these new products with my “red-neck” system:) Those little water glasses are so fun to fill up. It’s embarrassing how giddy one can get by filling in eight glasses, lol.
SSS-Plan On It!These stamps and cutie-patootie little ink cubes are so fun! I love that I can really highlight certain things using color and little banners. I’ve been trying really hard to remember birthdays, so this is great way for me to remember this. It’s kind of fun to sit down and take time to look over the month and just wrap your brain around what needs to be accomplished.
SSS-Plan On It!I couldn’t resist making a card with these new products, too.
SSS-Today dieI took one of the tiny line stamps and created a sort of grid background with Sea Glass ink, and then added the Today die with some soft Cotton Candy ombre blending on it.
SSS-Today dieCheck out the Simon Says Stamp blog to see more about the new release. I also just happened to see my dear friend, Debby Doodle’s blog this morning. That girl is a planner extraordinaire! Make sure and check out her blog to see how she uses these fabulous new products! Thanks so much for stopping by!

19 thoughts on “SSS-Plan On It!

  1. Red neck? I don’t think so – I use this type of system too 🙂 — I sure am impressed by your perfectly lined up letters when you stack. Girl I just aspire! 🙂 Have a great week end~

  2. Such a fun post, Laura! Love how you stay organized with that monthly print-out and your card is gorgeous! ♥

  3. Really pretty!! I’m not a planner or project life crafter so thaks for showing a different way to use them

  4. I’m not a ‘Planner’ type of gal either, but I could definitely see myself using these stamps and dies! And, those mini ink cubes are so cute!
    Gorgeous card, Laura! Love the ombre effect on your sentiment and the color combo is so pretty!

  5. You are too cute!! I almost choked when I read “redneck”! haha! I’m not a planner person either, I just wing it and forget half of what I’m supposed to do. This new stuff sure looks fun though! It’s tempting!

  6. Laura: I love your idea for the planner. its not as intimidating for someone who has never planned to start with! my planners have changed so much over the years. how I struggled to find pretty ones. now, its so tough to choose, or you can buy a plain one and do it yourself. I love this set by sss! so so cool! I love your card. seeing the background paper that you created with the stamp is so thinking outside the box! i’m starting to take another look at all of my stamp sets. especially the ones that I thought “what am I supposed to do with that?” i’m becoming surrounded with beauty. wonderful women like you are helping me so much. I love to see what you create! Bless you!

  7. I love the simplicity of your planning system. This I could do. And now I’m totally curious about your retreat…yep, I zoomed in, so I could read all the things you’ve written down. 🙂 And the subtle background you created on your card is awesome. Love the softness of the whole card.

  8. Great post. Please tell me about the small acrylic stamp blocks in your pictures. I love how they are contoured like wood-mount stamp blocks, but can be used with clear stamps. Where can I get them? Thanks.

  9. Lovely card and I like the way you used the planner to stamp to make it. Also love the way you personalized your calendar. Have a great year!

  10. Way to use those planner stamps…LONG time ago, I love using stamps on calendar. Perhaps you will help me bring back the trend. I adore that card, that is all.

Leave a Reply

