Paper Smooches projects

Hi there! Just popping in to share a couple of projects that I made for my design team assignments using Paper Smooches products. I’ve fallen terribly behind in posting my Paper Smooches projects. I feel like I need more days in my months or hours in my days or whatever, either one. If you can find either of these send ’em my way, ok? Send a maid, too, while you’re at it:)Paper Smooches-Religious Words diesThis first card features the Religious Words dies. I stamped the butterflies using Graceful Beauties and sentiment from the Spiritual Sampler. I also added the frame using the Duo Die 2.
Paper Smooches-Religious Words diesThis next card uses one of the Ampersand 2 dies.
Paper Smooches-Ampersands 2 DiesI framed it using the Duo Die 2 and stamped the Mr.& Mrs. using Lovely Thoughts. This ampersand is just so cool. I love the shape of it.
Paper Smooches-Ampersands 2 DiesThat’s all for today:) Thanks so much for stopping by!

22 thoughts on “Paper Smooches projects

  1. Love your cards … Wondering if you could help me understand the technique used in your butterfly / blessed card. I am guessing you stamped all the butterfly images / then cut the one area with the die cut frame … How did you the base of the card to appear higher? I hope this question makes sense. Thank you for sharing your time and talent.

  2. Two exceptional cards, Laura – thank you for sharing 🙂
    Not sure how to increase the hours in a day (or days in the month) – despite the delay, your cards are always a joy to see!

  3. Oh dear Laura not only did I not find any extra time for you but in fact we lost an hour do to the change to day light savings time. Who ever thought up this time warp thing should have had his head examined. It ruins my routine for days. Who am I kidding, what routine! Hehehe oh lovely cards!

  4. Yep, not enough hours in a day for sure! Lovely showcase as always–the first card is awesome!! Must try that. 😉

  5. Based on these lovely cards, seems to me you’re doing just fine. The extra hour for DST started today. Hope it helps. Can’t help you with a maid though, too busy trying to find one of my own.

  6. I think you’re doing an amazing job given all of your responsibilities, Laura…of course a few extra hours each day and a maid would be pretty fabulous 🙂
    Gorgeous cards! I love how you stamped the butterflies on the first one, and the textured cardstock you chose for the ampersand really makes it pop!

  7. MYOMYOMYYYYY!!!! I L-O-V-E all of these cards…absolutely so creative. I am a strong admirer of your work. I don’t know how you think up these creations. Thanks so much for sharing w/us!

  8. I’m also wondering about the technique you used to line up the butterflies on the first card. It appears that the bottom layer is actually the card base and that you did NOT use the die cutout on that bottom layer. Will you please explain? LOVELY!

  9. Beautiful as always! I too would like to know the technique on the butterfly card. I tried what I thought you did, but no luck at all. (sigh)

  10. I’ve been meaning to tell you for a whole month now how awesome these cards are Laura! Love the blessed card! You are so very clever 🙂 I want to be like you when I grow up! Ha

Leave a Reply

