Introducing Sentiment Splits

Hello there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we countdown to the March release. I have a few projects to share showcasing the new Sentiment Splits stamp set with coordinating dies. These new products were designed by one of my all time favorites, Maile Belles. This girl never ever ceases to inspire me with her trendy to the max style. She didn’t let us down this month, no siree!PTI-Sentiment SplitsMy first card uses one of the Sentiment Splits: Curved Horizontal dies. I die cut the Simply Chartreuse, Tropical Teal & Raspberry Fizz cardstock and layered them for a sort of wavy look. The sentiments nestle in like butter. I know butter doesn’t nestle, but you get the idea.
PTI-Sentiment SplitsThis next card uses the Sentiment Splits: Angle Horizontal coordinating die.
PTI-Sentiment SplitsI used the Bold Bouquet stamp set for the flowers. I was thinking when I was trying to line up these floral images on the front panel and then again on the card base that one of those highfalutin MISTI thingamajigs would make this really easy to do. Of course, I don’t have one, so I had to do it the old fashioned way…with my super powers.
PTI-Sentiment SplitsAnd this last card is my Ode to Maile. Does this not look like something she’d make? I think it does. Well, with my added rainbow touch to it, of course.
PTI-Sentiment SplitsI used the Enclosed: Flower mini stamp set and mounted the panel on some of that delicious new Vintage Cream Linen cardstock.
PTI-Sentiment SplitsMake sure and check out Nichole’s blog to see more of the March release countdown projects. Thanks so much for stopping by!

36 thoughts on “Introducing Sentiment Splits

  1. I would really love to hear more about these “super powers”, as I am in need of some. 😉 I love your colorful cards today, Laura! I think the middle one is my fave though! 🙂

  2. If you find any extra superpowers just laying around make sure to send them my way. A mom can use any super powers she can get. Beautiful cards and layouts, the last is my especial favorite.

  3. I would have been surprised if you had said you did have one of those highfalutin thingys! Your superpowers do not require any assistance! Beautuful cards Laura, your ode to Maile is spot-on!

  4. Wow, such beautiful cards. Love that last one. Please have a class soon on “super powers”! Love your work.

  5. Gorgeous cards, Laura! You have showcased Maile’s new dies beautifully…especially with your ‘Ode’ card…you nailed her style perfectly! There goes my budget!

  6. Your cards are absolutely beautiful! I gave up using my super powers and totally rely on my MISTI to line up my stamps and to get sharp stamped images every time. You made me chuckle when I read about how you lined things up.

  7. Laura, even if you lose your super powers, we will love you for your personality. But, we are glad that you have those super powers. Awesome cards!

  8. Really great cards today! The final one is inspiring me to take out the set of stamps that I bought last month and play away the rest of the afternoon. Thanks for being my muse today!

  9. Gorgeous cards today – as always! Gonna have to get those Sentiment Splits! If you could package your Super Powers you could make a fortune!! Love your sense of humor!!

  10. Love what you’ve done with the new goodies. Your last card is definitely a touch of both you and Maile! Nicely done, thanks.

  11. Laura, these cards are wonderful! So colorful and pretty. I really love the last one where you only used the top portion of the die.

  12. Laura, your super-powers are evident on every card you make, but a MISTI would give you free time to play. I’m just guessing any amount of free time is more than you have now.
    P.S. Emma could mass-produce cards for you with MISTI. (I don’t sell MISTI but just love mine!) Bahb

  13. These cards are so “Maile” and so “Laura” at the same time, you’re my favourites around here, brilliant match!

  14. Soooooo lovely….so smooth…..so soothing! You always create cards that anyone would LOVE to receive. Thanks for sharing your gift of giving with us. L-O-V-E you and your creations!!!

  15. Your superpowers are phenomenal, Laura, and you did a fabby job of showcasing Maile’s new products. Don’t think I ever attempted to write/type the word, “highfalutin” but say it all. the. time. Thanks for the spelling lesson! : )

  16. You always, always make me smile….nestled butter, super powers and rainbows…it just doesn’t get much better….unless of course it comes with a video! The sending hugs is my fav.

  17. Fabulous designs. I particularly like the curved designs and how you stacked the colors amd pattern. The sequins are a perfect touch.

  18. Every stamp and inks you touch, they turn into something amazingly beautiful and colorful! I love how “playful” these designs are!

Leave a Reply

