Petite Places: Sweet Shoppe

Hello! I’m back again with Papertrey Ink for our second group post featuring the new Petite Places: Sweet Shoppe and its coordinating products designed by Betsy Veldman.PTI-Petite Places: Sweet ShoppeHow cute are these little candy shops? I couldn’t stop. I wanted to try every color combination under the sun! I finally decided on the yellow one for my dome topper. I added a couple of trees using the petite places: pop-up trees dies. I also added a few silver shimmer seed beads for a little shakey-shake action.
PTI-Petite Places: Sweet ShoppeJust for the record, nothing against peppermints, but I wouldn’t give a jar of peppermints to someone, lol. It’s just the cutest thing I had on hand. If I had time, I would love to fill a jar with big colorful gumballs. I think that would look so cute keeping with the sweet shoppe theme, don’t you? I also added a little tag using the Sweet Shoppe Sentiments stamp set.
PTI-Petite Places: Sweet ShoppeNext, I used the Sweet Shoppe products to create a card. I used some of the dies from the Tinsel & Tags collection for the scalloped circle, sentiment banner & bow.
PTI-Petite Places: Sweet ShoppeI used the new Sentiment Splits: Curve Horizontal die to create my hills. You know what I love the most about this whole thing? That itty bitty bike. So stinkin’ cute!
PTI-Petite Places: Sweet ShoppeCheck out the Papertrey Ink blog to see what the rest of the design team has created using these new Petite Places: Sweet Shoppe products.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • AshleyAmy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

dome topper:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, limeade ice
ink: sweet blush, hibiscus burst, harvest gold, hawaiian shores, aqua mist, true black
stamps: petite places: sweet shoppe, sweet shoppe sentiments, just a little something
dies: petite places: sweet shoppe, tinsel & tags basics, tinsel & tags scenery, petite places: pop-up trees
birthday card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, limeade ice, hibiscus burst, true black
pattern paper: soft stone polka dot

ink: hibiscus burst, aqua mist, true black
stamps: petite places: sweet shoppe, wishes come true
dies: petite places: sweet shoppe, tinsel & tags basics, tinsel & tags scenery, petite places: pop-up trees, shaker shapes: circle, sentiment splits: curve horizontal
37 thoughts on “Petite Places: Sweet Shoppe

  1. YIPES! You are such an inspiration! Not only do you combine just the right amount of everything to make a whole, but the colors you use suit the topper and the card so perfectly. Thank you ever so much for sharing!

  2. Your dome topper is so pretty, Laura! I also love how these dies added dimension to your card and your color combo is fabulous! Thanks for enabling 🙂

  3. You are all so amazing. I just love this little set. I now will have a little town. Love that bike.
    Thanks!

  4. How adorable! (Oh, and about the peppermints…I always see the mug of peppermints at Christmas time and think, “Who actually wants those?” The answer is no one.)

  5. I love how you put a message inside the dome, as well as your use of the shiny seed beads. Your card is terrific too! I love it all!

  6. Those little buildings are just too adorable for words, I love how it looks on the card front too!

  7. Hi Laura,

    Your threesome of Sweet Shoppe’s are eye candy, and your dome and card are STUPENDOUS!!!!!!!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  8. I cannot get enough of Betsy’s little vignettes and this might be the best of all. LOVE Sweet Shop!

  9. Just bought myself this sweet shoppe die, however no matter how many time I run it through my Cuttlebug, or add card shim, it doesn’t cut through the windows. I will very very appreciate if you could give me a tip on this problem.

  10. Lauren, I love your sweet shoppe designs and have just discovered Papertrey Ink. I am really interested in the Tinsel and Tag basics and the scenery but they no longer sell them. I am especially interest in the Make it Market Tinsel and Tag Kit that is no longer available. I would be interested in buying any used supplies that you have in this category. Could you help me with any of this? Please let me know. Thanks Mickie

Leave a Reply

