Introducing Make It Market Mini Kit: Clipsters

Hello there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we showcasing the new Make It Market Mini Kit: Clipsters.PTI-Make It Market Mini Kit: ClipstersI kept this first card pretty clean and simple with lots of fun repeated stamping using a couple of the arrow type images.
PTI-Make It Market Mini Kit: ClipstersI wanted to show you how I keep my images aligned. I draw a line using a ruler. Pretty high tech, eh? For the sentiment I did some rock n’ roll inking with Aqua Mist & Tropical Teal.
PTI-Make It Market Mini Kit: ClipstersI fell in love with the black & white striped pattern paper that comes in the kit, but you have to use it sparingly or else you’ll get dizzy. It’s a perfect little accent on the side of my focal panel.
PTI-Make It Market Mini Kit: ClipstersI also fell in love with the coordinating die for the main sentiment in the stamp set. Isn’t that so cool! Love this font! I did the same rock n’ roll inking for the sentiment using Aqua Mist & Tropical Teal.
PTI-Make It Market Mini Kit: ClipstersTo frame the sentiment and really make it the focal I die cut a circle onto a piece of scrap paper and used it as a mask to create an orangey ombre background. I also masked off a small strip on the bottom of the card and blended in Aqua Mist & Tropical Teal.
PTI-Make It Market Mini Kit: ClipstersI die cut the sentiment about four times and stacked it up for some thickness and awesomeness…oh yeah!
PTI-Make It Market Mini Kit: ClipstersCheck out the Papertrey Ink blog to see what the rest of the design team has created using the new Make It Market Mini Kit: Clipsters.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • AshleyAmy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

it’s your birthday card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: raspberry fizz, berry sorbet, hibiscus burst, orange zest, summer sunrise, harvest gold, limeade ice, simply chartreuse, aqua mist, tropical teal, blueberry sky, true black
stamps: clipsters
you did it card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
pattern paper: clipsters

ink: orange zest, summer sunrise, harvest gold, aqua mist, tropical teal, true black
stamps: clipsters
dies: clipsters, circle nesting dies
17 thoughts on “Introducing Make It Market Mini Kit: Clipsters

  1. Those cards are gorgeous!!! Thanks for all the tutorial pictures! I love watching your videos too and I can just hear you saying, ‘Oh Yeah!’. 🙂

  2. Awesome cards, Laura! Love how you created a unique graphic design on the the first one and the ombre effect on the 2nd card is just beautiful! Loving the font on the sentiment, too…I ‘need’ this set 🙂

  3. Oh I want that die cut!!!! Love it…of course then I’d need the stamp set to go with it…..I think I also need to win the lottery, since I’m going to need a bigger house with a MASSIVE studio to keep it all in, LOL love it, darn ya!
    R/

  4. I always love seeing you how use the PTI products. I pretty much make my shopping list based off your cards. 🙂 I also really enjoyed seeing peeks into your process. You absolutely amaze me. Love that you get the best results without all the extra fancy doodads.

Leave a Reply

