Mama Elephant-Ella & Friends

Hi there! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant as we highlight the new Ella & Friends stamp set with coordinating dies.Mama Elephant-Ella & Friends
I used the “smooshing” technique that Betsy Veldman taught in her latest Make It Monday video with Distress inks. Absolutely brilliant results using an acetate sheet. How adorable are these Mama Elephant images? I mean seriously, it doesn’t get any cuter than a bunny & elephant blowing bubbles. I colored them with Copics, popped them up with foam tape and that’s the end of that story.
Mama Elephant-Ella & FriendsMake sure and check out the Mama Elephant blog to see more projects using the Ella & Friends set.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

39 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-Ella & Friends

  1. This is FABULOUS, Laura (I think everything you create is fabulous, but this one is super duper fabulous lol!)

  2. So cute!!! That background – wow!! and yes, that set is so sweet. You just put a big smile on my face for the day! 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh, that is just so cute!! That little bunny just makes me giggle. And hey, you’re still the smooshing queen, always will be – thanks for the inspiration!!

  4. That inking background is absolutely amazing! And you topped it off with that stinky cute ME elephant!? LOVE!

  5. What a sweet and thoughtful card. You know just how to pull it all together to create this lovely card. Awesome! Thanks for sharing!

  6. I just read Jen McGuire’s note to you…LOL! Absolutely darling card, Laura! Beautiful colors on your background and your Copic coloring is just amazing! This set is at the tippy-top of my wishlist 🙂

  7. Oh, I meant to add…I love how Betsy Veldman called you the “Smooshing Queen”, and she is so right!!!

  8. OH I love what you did with the watercolor back ground! Friends make our lives to colorful it’s true! Thank you for sharing!

  9. Laura, I am just in love with this card. The water colors in the back remind me of the colors when you blow bubbles (which of course is what you meant to do) Amazing card.

  10. Pingback: Mama Elephant-Ella & Friends | Doublestick Heaven

Leave a Reply

