Paper Smooches-March Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches April release with you!  FOUR new stamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase on March 31st at 8:00pm pacific time. Once our release goes live, you will find our new products HERE.  

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight PT on Sunday, March 29th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Tuesday, March 31st to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

Paper Smooches-Frame 2My project features the new Frame 2 die.
Paper Smooches-Frame 2I stamped the background using Botanicals 2. Then I die cut the sentiment onto double sided adhesive foam and covered it with Antique Silver glitter. The leave die cuts and splatters were painted using my Zig Kuretake watercolors.
Paper Smooches-Frame 2This next little mini card uses the Frame 2 die as well as the We Adore You stamp set. After stamping the owls, I masked them with a post-it and blended in Maliblue ink for the subtle background.
Paper Smooches-Frame 2Thanks so much for hopping by!

211 thoughts on “Paper Smooches-March Blog Hop

  1. Wow Laura, that first card is stunningly beautiful. Love the colours, the composition, the water colour leaves… sigh… sheer perfection!

  2. Love those smooshed leaves – has everyone added the word smooshed to their dictionaries? Really wonderful design on your hello card, Laura… and WHOOO doesn’t love a little owl?
    =] M

  3. What a fun surprise with blue leaves and the yellow flowers. Love that little stitched frame. Of course the owls are darling. Thanks much!

  4. Laura, you bring so much joy to my life! Not only is your talent unbelievable, but your love of life shows in all your videos.

  5. Great creations… I just love PS products. Looking forward to the new release. I love the colors you used on the owls and together with the frame color it is so cute!

  6. Your first card uses one of my favorite color schemes and it’s gorgeous! Love the darling mini card too–Your coloring is always perfection! 🙂

  7. Two fabulous cards, Laura! I love the new frames and how you played with your Kuretake watercolors on the first card…The colors are so vibrant! I also LOVE your Copic coloring on the 2nd one…WOW!

  8. Dear leaf die cut card, you make my heart potter patter and skip a beat! I looooooooove your blue water colored look! Not to mention that soft yellow florals with the offset frame! Swoon!!
    And your owl card is so adorable. Love the shape and soft blue background!

  9. Thanks laura, it so very hard to know which inks or paints to buy, unless you try them,,,but the colors look nice and vibrant with the zig kuratake on the owl,,, and the yellow mama elephant looks nice also,,, on that linen type cardstock…I love watching your videos , by the way!!! Thanks!

  10. With you laura and paper smooches a match made in heaven, I love your cards and ps is great quality. You are so much fun to watch on videos and your talent is awe inspiring. I face booked this also.

  11. Can I just say how frustrating it is to see a stamp or die set, think “No, doesn’t speak to me. Not interested,” think I’m going to save some money by not buying it, and then see so many darn stinkin’ cute cards with it that I have to reconsider? That’s how I feel about those frames. Dang it! I didn’t want to want them. It’s all your fault. 😉 Awesome cards, Laura. I so want to be as talented as you are. xoxo

  12. Love those watercolored leaves, they are so pretty!! I just have to say, I love the name “Paper Smooches”. that is just an awesome name for a company. 🙂

  13. Excellent use of double sided adhesive foam. I not actually sure I knew this existed! Definitely on my shopping list now!

  14. Both are great cards, Laura. I like how you cut the frame and put it on the edge of your card, which gives it an unexpected, unique look.

  15. Love the look of this frame, especially with the enhancement of the blue/yellow and I LOVE the linen paper.

  16. Laura, these are incredibly beautiful projects. The texture in the linen paper is a fantastic detail to enhance the balance of the yellow flowers and watercolor leaves. Love the owl, and it is not just because I am biased toward these critters. Cheers!

  17. Love both cards! The first card is my favorite! Blue and yellow with the white on white frame is just stunning!

  18. Wow, the color combo on the 1st card is absolutely stunning! Love the soft shading you do on your projects, it really makes everything pop.

  19. Your 1st card is amazing! Love the fun foam glittered letters & the way you used the frame is fabulous. Love, love, love it! The owl card is great also but it’s hard to top the first one.

  20. Oho–definitely liking the look of the new frame die–your little card is so cute! and the frame on the first card sets off the sentiment perfectly (plus the blue leaves are yummy!).

  21. I love your sense of composition in the first one–leaving the white space to balance the design elements. Also love the way you colored the leaves and background. So original.

  22. Wonderful cards! The first one is so beautiful, and the little mini card is absolutely adorable!!

  23. LOVE the frame die!!!! The first card is gorgeous with beautiful details and colors! Great dimension too! And the second is so adorable with that darling owl!

  24. The watercolor is fantastic, such a great look. The frame just sets it off perfectly. And the Owls are stunning.

  25. Laura,
    Love your cards. Your color combinations are awesome. I really like Paper Smooches products and can’t wait until the 31st.

  26. I have never seen a card of yours I didn’t love, Laura! As other have said before me, those blue leaves “had me at hello”!! Beautiful card and the owl is adorable, too!

  27. Nice color choice! These frames are great and I love the technique you used on the leaves! Thank you for your inspiration!

  28. Oh my, oh my! You are so clever to use the white frame and place it off center. So creative! And the hot pink frame is the perfect size and color for the owls! I’m constantly amazed at how attractive your creations are! Thanks so much for sharing w/us!

  29. I just love everything about your cards, Laura! Such beautiful designs. 🙂 These framed dies aren’t my thing…well,…they wasn’t…until I’ve seen how you’ve created with them..hehe! Another ‘need’ added to my list!

  30. These cards are great! “Hello” has so many elements that work well together in this card! And the owl card is all about the vivid colors chosen! Wow! These cards are not to be missed! Thanks for being part of the Blog Hop and sharing your creativity with us!

  31. OOOOOOOOh, yeah! Super-cool cards, Laura! Love how you placed that frame on the first and the great blending on the cute second one. You rock all the time. Thanks a ton for all you do!

  32. The first card is truly beautiful. Love the watercoloring, esp. against the linen texture. The second is cute.

    Thanks for sharing your cards and have a great weekend!

  33. Love the first card….the colors, the use of the frame….just beautiful. The mini card is adorable….always love to see your creations.

  34. This is so pretty! I love the colors, the botanicals in the back are perfect and love the leaf dies and the sparkly sentiment!

  35. Love the use of the botanicals! (I have those! Maybe now I’ll try them in yellow!) the frame is funky and fun!

  36. Pingback: Colour Me #64 | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  37. Love how the design goes off of the card. The blue vines are so pretty.
    thanks for sharing a fun card.

  38. As always, stunning cards from you, Laura. The first one takes my breath away… LOOOOVE IT!!! 😀 The second one is so sweet. 😀 Thank you for sharing and inspiration. 😀

  39. What a lovely card. I’m loving all this watercolor craze that’s going on now. Thanks for sharing a great idea with us.

  40. DELIGHTFUL and SUPER CUTE cards Laura!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION – SO MUCH for me to try, SO MUCH for me to buy 🙂

  41. SORRY – not sure why my FB link didn’t work – 2nd time lucky
    https:// www. facebook.com/tracy.moloney.71/posts/1051999241495119

  42. I love the “hello” card! The colors and composition are just awesome! I would love to see a video on this card!! Love your videos!

  43. Gorgeous, Laura! There is so much going on in your card and I’m just in awe at how it all works together so perfectly without feeling busy. And your little owl card is adorable, too.

  44. Thank you for sharing this beautiful and uniquely designed card with us! I was inspired by it and made a card like it this week for Card of the Day over at the Enjoy Michael Strong Stamps Yahoo group. Members take turns making a card with a Michael Strong stamp on it. I hope you don’t mind! If you want to see my rendition of it, I blogged it here: http://holmadelaura.blogspot.com/2015/04/friday-card-of-day.html giving you credit for the inspiration! Thanks again! Hugs, Laura Holm

Leave a Reply

