SSS-April Card Kit

aprilkitfull15Hi there! Today I’m sharing a couple of project created using the Simon Says Stamp April Card Kit.SSS-April Card KitI’m loving this month’s kit with the neon rub-ons, gold & kraft pattern papers and awesomely graphic & bold stamp set. For this card I simply stamped a row of neon candles and cropped it in the middle for the sentiment.
SSS-April Card KitThis next card uses the balloon image in the stamp set along with more neon inks. As far as I’m concerned, neon will never ever go out of style.
SSS-April Card KitI added a thin strip of the gold striped pattern paper to the bottom. I never knew how much I’d love gold, kraft & neon together.
SSS-April Card KitCheck out the Simon Says Stamp blog to see more about the April Card Kit and how you can subscribe to get a discount. Thanks so much for looking!

32 thoughts on “SSS-April Card Kit

  1. Ooooh, neon, kraft and gold, Who’da thunk! Great design on both cards. Love how you nestled the sentiment in that valley on the first card. And those awesome balloons on the second…yum!

  2. You make the ‘Bestest’ Birthday cards, Laura! I love the rainbow of colors you chose for both cards and how you split the panel and sentiments! I also love the combo of neon, Kraft and gold…WOW!

  3. Your color choices are absolutely wonderful and cheery! I love these cards and just can’t get over how accurate your stamping is. You are the pro-stamper. You produce such crisp word stamping! Thanks so much for sharing with us!

  4. Wow Laura – simple but stunning. I totally love these designs. You never cease to amaze me girl:)

  5. Fabulous cards, Laura. I have been in a creative hiatus. You are always a source of inspiration for me. Thanks. Cheers

  6. Awesome cards! I would have never put gold, kraft, and neon together, but it totally works! PS Love the technique you share for Make It Monday. Fingers crossed that I have some time this week to try it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

