Introducing Pencil Me In

Hello there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink for our first group post featuring the new Pencil Me In & pencil themed products.IMG_8674I used the Pencil Me In stamp set & coordinating dies to create my card.IMG_8635I used some of the Watercolor Wonder Pattern Papers on my pencil covers and embossed the sentiment on black cardstock that was die cut using one of the Double-Ended Banners dies.IMG_8643Next up is this adorable pencil case created using thePencil Pouch & Trim dies. I used Tropical Teal & Aqua Mist felt as well as two Orange Zest buttons.IMG_8669I customized my pencils using the Pencil Me In papers &
Pencilgrams stamp set. I stamped “Alex” on each of the pencils for my daughter. She’s gonna flip when she sees this.IMG_8656Make sure and check out what the rest of the team created using these awesome new pencil themed products.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • Ashley • Amy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

pencil card:
cardstock: vintage cream linen, stamper’s select white, true black
ink: true black, versa mark, fine linen
stamps: pencil me in
dies: pencil me in
pattern papers: watercolor wonder
white embossing powder
pencil pouch:
dies: pencil pouch, pencil trims
felt: tropical teal, aqua mist
buttons: orange zest
pencils:
pencil papers adhesive labels
stamps: pencilgrams
ink: tropical teal

15 thoughts on “Introducing Pencil Me In

  1. Really cute card and the personalized pencils are such a fun idea! I also love your special touches on the pencil pouch, Laura…I think Alex is going to feel so special!

  2. Love the custom pencils for Alex. Watched one of your videos yesterday and she was your handy helper. Your videos are so much fun… I laugh and learn. Thanks!!!

  3. Hi Laura,

    I’m Charmed by your work!!!! Alex is a lucky girl to have you as he mom!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  4. The pencils on the card are so realistic and FUN! Simple and yet colorful w/a sentiment to match. Another creative crown for you! Thanks so much for sharing w/us.

Leave a Reply

