Release in Review

Hi there! I’m back with our final release in review group post for Papertrey Ink. Everything will be available tonight in the Papertrey ink store at 10pm EST.PTI-Enclosed TeacherMy first project is a shaker card using the new Enclosed: Apple stamps and coordinating die & Keep it Simple: Teacher stamp set. I used some of the Sparkle & Shine pattern paper and filled it with seed beads from my Shaker Shack bead pack.
PTI-Enclosed TeacherYou can see when the beads are out of the way, there’s a sentiment for the teacher from the Enclosed: Apple stamp set. Love a fun shaker!
PTI-Petite Places: SchoolNext up is a little gift for the teacher using the Petite Places: School. Oh mannnn…I love this so much! I have a thing for these little Petite Places that Betsy has designed. My hubby was totally amazed at this, too. He must have asked me at least three times, “You seriously made that whole thing? How long did that take you?” Ha Ha Ha….I didn’t answer the second question.
PTI-Petite Places: SchoolNext is a little 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″ mini card using the Lunchbox Love stamp set. Really great sentiments that are perfect for making little notes of encouragement.
PTI-Lunchbox LoveNext up is the gorgeous Flower Favorites stamp set with such stunning floral images that I stamped with a bit of rock n’ rolling.
PTI-Flower FavoritesInside the card I used the new Tucked In: Thank you set. This little mini set has the most beautiful, heartfelt messages.
PTI-Tucked In: Thank YouAnd for my last project I used the new Graceful Greetings stamp set.
PTI-Graceful GreetingsI’m in love with this handwritten font…absolutely gorgeous. I stamped it on Vintage Cream Linen cardstock that was die cut using the new Scene It: Doily Tag Base die.
PTI-Graceful GreetingsAnd that’s a wrap!
Make sure and check out the rest of the release projects by the design team:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Danielle • Ashley • Amy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

teacher shaker card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, pure poppy, simply chartreuse, dark chocolate, true black
ink: true black, versamark
stamps: enclosed: apple, keep it simple: teacher
dies: enclosed: apple
pattern paper: sparkle & shine
seed beads
white embossing powder
school dome:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, new leaf
ink: true black, pure poppy, blueberry sky, versamark
stamps: petite places: school
dies: petite places: school, tinsel & tags scalloped circle
pure poppy baker’s twine
white embossing powder
terra textures
clear dome
 lunchbox notecard:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, raspberry fizz, orange zest, lemon tart
ink: true black, versamark
stamps: lunchbox love
white embossing powder
mini circle punch
flower favorites card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: true black, winter wisteria, plum pudding, harvest gold, summer sunrise, hibiscus burst, raspberry fizz,
orange zest, terracotta tile, dark chocolate, limeade ice, simply chartreuse
stamps: flower favorites, tucked in: thank you
graceful greetings card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, vintage cream linen
ink: true black, harvest gold, raspberry fizz, aqua mist, limeade ice
stamps: graceful greetings
dies: scene it: doily tag base

aqua mist striped pattern paper
 
 
 
23 thoughts on “Release in Review

  1. Unbelievable…even for you. The Favorite Flowers card is sure to turn up all over Pinterest! I heard Jennifer McGuire say that you inspired her to “Be bold”. I think that’s what I love most about your stunning cards, they inspire all of us to be BOLD! Thank you. : )

  2. Holy cow! I am blown away by your cards AND that little school scene that you did. No wonder you didn’t answer your hubby’s question about how long it took! But it’s amaaazing! Thank you for sharing your talent for the rest of us to admire!

  3. Such great projects. When a man is impressed by a mini schoolhouse thats a compliment, he took notice, yah. Beautiful ideas for the release.

  4. SERIOUS eye candy here!! I am drooling over the gift item from Little Places! And I really really really can’t pick a favorite…you rock at this, Laura!

  5. I really connect with your style! Your cards are beautiful and so inspiring!! I love seeing everything you make!!

  6. Wow! All of your projects are absolutely amazing! I especially love the jar topper you made, I’m sure the teacher will love it too! 🙂

  7. Gorgeous cards, Laura, and I really love your sweet little schoolhouse…complete with a picket fence! There goes my budget 🙂

  8. That little jar lid is totally and completely adorable, so many great details! I’m loving your Flower Favorites card too, so gorgeous, love the colors you chose for the flowers!

  9. I LOVE ALL of your cards and so cool school candy jar! You are definitely a creative master. I would have taken at least 3 months to think these up let alone create all of these. Thank you ever so much for sharing yourself with us!

  10. Hi Laura,

    OH BOY, you hit it out of the park with these creations, specially the School Dome, I wish I was at School again to give it to my favorite teacher and see the expression on her face!!!!!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  11. OhMyGoodness…awesome cards/project. Love everything…beautiful color combinations and neat stamp sets.

  12. So amazing, so Laura. The Flower Favorites card got a huge wow from me, so much dimension on a one layer card. No one stamps quite like you!

  13. As always, you single-handedly sell every product you lay your hands on, Laura Fadora!! All your fan friends want to be able to recreate EVERY design you show us!! Like we even could, but we never stop wanting to try! I think you need to be getting a commission in college tuition dollars from these companies!! Mwah!! Hugs, Darnell

Leave a Reply

