SSS-May 2015 Card Kit

1_323194_ZMHello there! Today I’m sharing a few projects that I’ve made using the lates May Card kit by Simon Says Stamp. She’s a beauty of a card kit with plenty of luscious gold accents & a beautiful new stamp set not to mention a new ink pad called Pale Blush Pink.
SSS-May 2015 Card KitThis card features one of the pretty pattern papers from the Fancy That pad by My Mind’s Eye that comes in the kit. Double sided pattern papers tend to give me trouble because I can’t hardly bare to hide one side so for this one I used both sides. It’s a win-win! I used the floral on top, then I used the gold strip on bottom. I used the Card Curved Edge die to create my curved edges and manipulated the sentiment to curve as well and embossed it in white.
SSS-May 2015 Card KitFor this next card I embossed the falling confetti image from the stamp set in clear and blended in a few subtle inks including the new Pale Blush Pink color.
SSS-May 2015 Card KitI embossed the congratulations sentiment in Liquid Platinum and popped up both panels using fun foam instead of my usual foam tape. After seeing Jennifer McGuire do this on several of her videos, I wanted to see how I liked it, and I’m pleased to say that I love it! It is a great alternative to using foam tape to pop up large and even small areas.
SSS-May 2015 Card KitAnd for this last card I layered several die cuts using some of the pattern papers that come in the kit.
SSS-May 2015 Card KitLook at that gorgeous gold doily sticker from the sticker pack that comes in the card kit. Isn’t she pretty? After getting this post ready I realized how similar my card was to Lucy’s beautiful card. Great minds think alike, I suppose. Well, Lucy’s mind is great, at least. It’s just a beautiful card kit and it’s hard to not make something beautiful with it.
SSS-May 2015 Card KitHere’s a quick video to show you how I made the last two cards.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

25 thoughts on “SSS-May 2015 Card Kit

  1. I have the same problem when I watch your videos. I WANT EVERYTHING that you use!
    Luckily I already have the embossing powder AND I love it.

    Love the video and the cards are as always STUNNING!

    Have a wonderful day/Gunilla

  2. Gorgeous cards, Laura! My fave is the ‘Falling Confetti’ with all those pretty pastels and gorgeous font! Thanks so much for another great video ~ You are so funny!!!

  3. I absolutely L-O-V-E L-O-V-E L-O-V-E your videos! Your creations are just so classy and balanced just right–not too much of this or that…just a titch and “there you have it”! OMG! Thanks so much for sharing these two creations with us! You’re the BEST!

  4. Nobody can do more justice to products than you Laura!…. In last few years of me following you….there is not a single card of yours which i didn’t like….that’s kind of amazing. ❤

  5. Not sure if you remember (you were too little perhaps)…but 007 used to have song in the 80s: :” Nooobody do-es it be-tter….”. Well, that’s YOU!

  6. Ha. Ditto Virginia! This kit is just scrumptious. You have mastered it. Wish I could see that pink ink IRL, pinks are so tricky but that looks like it could be a good one. Warm undertones? Also love the gold touches on all the product.

  7. Yipiiii a video……. so entertaining ……. I know what you mean about buying stuff others have including me……love love love the cards and thank you for the video!!

  8. I check your blog most everyday. Your videos are fun and full of great information. The congratulations with the falling confetti is GORGEOUS!

  9. Ya know Laura…you’re such a stitch! Will you move your family next door to me. You and I can play and we’ll send the kiddos to the pool. LOL. As always, love your work. This kit is beautiful…waiting on mine to arrive.

  10. Absolutely LOVE the falling confetti card; it’s my kind of simple, yet totally elegant! I’m writing down those ink colors as fast as I can! Thank you, Laura…

Leave a Reply

