Introducing Southwestern Style

Hello there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we begin introducing some of the new products coming out in the May release. My projects today feature the new Southwestern Style stamp set designed by Maile Belles.PTI-Southwestern StyleFor my first card I used one of the images in the Southwestern Style stamp set and stamped it repeatedly in several colors. Then I die cut the Phrase Play #3 die with Double-Sided foam and coated one side with clear glitter.
PTI-Southwestern StyleTo finish it off I added some loose silver thread and glossy accent dots. This set has endless possibilities for creating patterns.
PTI-Southwestern StyleFor my second card I stamped the crosshatch type of image repeatedly to create a colorful pattern along the bottom of my panel. I used the Sentiment Splits: Curve Vertical die and curved the sentiment to contour along the curved edge.
PTI-Southwestern StyleMy last card was inspired by this beautiful switch plate that I saw on Pinterest.
d8cd86cd84cccaa775335e1ab27f5f04I mimicked the pattern on the switch plate by stamping rows of images and drawing lines with my multiliner pen.
PTI-Southwestern StyleI colored some of the rows in using Copics and split the panel at the bottom to leave room for the sentiment.
PTI-Southwestern StyleSo as you can see, the possibilities are endless for creating amazing patterns with this fun new Southwestern Style stamp set. Check out the Papertrey Ink blog to see more of the May release. Thanks so much for stopping by!

hello card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: orange zest, summer sunrise, harvest gold, limeade ice, simply chartreuse, hawaiian shores, tropical teal
stamps: southwestern style
dies: phrase play #3
double-sided foam
clear glitter, silver thread, glossy accents

happy birthday card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: raspberry fizz, orange zest, summer sunrise, harvest gold, limeade ice, simply chartreuse, hawaiian shores, blueberry sky, true black
stamps: southwestern style
dies: sentiment splits: curve vertical

cheers to you card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: memento tuxedo black
stamps: southwestern style
copic markers
multi liner pen

44 thoughts on “Introducing Southwestern Style

  1. Cheers for your Cheers to You card! Love the bright colors and patterns!! And how you combined then all!!

  2. Your first two cards are really beautiful, but I have to say the last one is pure GENIUS, Laura! I love how you blended your Copic colors and the patterns are fabulous! Thanks so much for all this wonderful ‘eye candy’!

  3. Your cards are wonderful – love the switch plate and how you used the design! I always love your cards – so bright and happy and colorful!!

  4. Great way to use those new stamps. I love your use of bright colors. The second card is my favorite. Loves that curved line.

  5. What a versatile set! That last one is fantastic, I love your inspiration piece and how you translated it!

  6. All three cards are absolutely beautiful. You are so imaginative and can look at anything and get inspired to create something extraordinary. What a gift. Thanks so much for sharing your gift with us.

  7. Hi Laura,

    Thank you for placing a smile in my face today!!!!!!!!!!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

  8. I’m not much of a “southwestern” type gal, but I rather like your cards! The third one is especially awesome with those bright colors! TFS

  9. Southwestern style can not look any more gorgeous and stylish…thanks to you! Love all the cards, especially the Pinterest-inspired one!

  10. i just love how you used the southwestern designs…great card with the pinterest inspiration.

Leave a Reply

