Handmade Gifts for Guys

Hello! I’m back for another group post with Papertrey Ink showcasing some fabulous new products that are geared towards helping you celebrate the men in your life. The design team was challenged to take an older, more feminine card and use some of the new products to recreate it with a more masculine feel. I chose the card below, from last December’s release, as my inspiration.PTI-Phrase Play #11I used the new Text Block: Dad die with banners similar to my inspiration card but in masculine colors.
PTI-Text Block: Dad dieI stamped a sentiment from new Tucked In: Father’s Day on the inside of the card.

PTI-Tucked In: Father's DayThese text block dies and phrase play dies are some of my favorites to use. They make card making so quick & easy.PTI-Text Block: Dad dieNext up is a little gift to go along with the masculine theme.
PTI-Key Fob die &Keep It Simple: FatherI used the new Key Fob dies as well as the coordinating Stitched Medallion 2 dies. I used coordinating embroidery threads and kinda made some sort of design. I really had no idea what I was doing…I just went with it. I used the Gable Box die to create the packaging and embossed a sentiment from the new Keep it Simple: Father stamp set.
PTI-Key Fob dieYou don’t have to sacrifice style to create amazing masculine cards. These fun new products are just the ticket for letting the men in your life know how loved & appreciated they are in a stylish, trendy and heartfelt way.
PTI-Handmade Gifts for GuysMake sure and check out what the rest of the team has created using these new products.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Ashley • Amy
Thanks so much for stopping by!

best dad ever card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white, simply chartreuse, ripe avocado, spring rain, blueberry sky, enchanted evening, scarlet jewel
dies: text block: dad

key fob:
dies: key fob, stitched medallion 2
felt: blueberry sky

gable box:
cardstock: simply chartreuse, blueberry sky, enchanted evening, scarlet jewel
stamps: keep it simple: father
dies: gable box

17 thoughts on “Handmade Gifts for Guys

  1. Laura, for having no idea what you were doing, let me just say, I think your stitched key fob is FANTASTIC!! I love the new card you designed, too–the first one was one of my favorites, when you did it! Amazing projects with this release!

  2. Love the color scheme for this little ensemble and those pennant backgrounds for the text blocks. The stitched key fob looks very cool!

  3. I’ll just bet your any Dad would love this. Especially if it were handmade. Excellent choice of colors, also. CASEing yourself must have made you smile.

  4. You never cease to amaze me with your talents, Laura! What a fabulous masculine gift set…I really love the pattern on the Key Fob, and your card is perfect!

  5. Imagine that! Just a change of color and die plate made all the difference in changing the card from feminine to masculine. You are a pro! You inspire me to s-t-r-e-t-c-h! Thank you!

  6. Hi Laura,

    Oh Girl…. your creations and choice of colors are OUTSTANDING!!!

    Cariños,
    María Alba

Leave a Reply

