Mama Elephant-May Stampede


Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!

I used the new Small Talk & Woodland Gifts stamp sets on my card. How cute are these woodland critters that Elena designed? That bear just cracks me up with his stone face expression. I put the “yay” sentiment from Small Talk above him. It’s almost sarcastic the way he’s saying, “Yay” and his face is like, “Are you done, yet?” ha ha ha….there’s always a story in my head about what these critters are thinking.
Mama Elephant-Small TalkI used a bunch of masking to group the animals & balloons and then colored them in with Copics. I also used my ink blenders to add subtle color to the sky & grass and drew the ground with a Multiliner pen.

Mama Elephant-Small Talk

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/heymamaelephant «

Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!

Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our amazing designers!

274 thoughts on “Mama Elephant-May Stampede

  1. Your card is adorable! I love the colors and the images, and everything about it!! Looking forward to the Mask-erade class!! I was so excited to see you were one of the teachers!! Yay! 🙂

  2. Your Copic coloring and your blending of backgrounds is so perfect. This card makes me smile inside and out. Oh, that bear!

  3. I love the way you decide what they are saying and make a story with it. I thought I was the only one that did that.

  4. Cute critters AND rainbow balloons, it doesn’t get any better than that! I like your take on the bear’s reaction. Yay! Now where’s the pickanick basket.

  5. Your thinking like a critter has probably caused all the bubbling laughter here when I saw this card. Just too funny. Also, so beautifully colored, as usual.

  6. Love this card — cracks me up! I was thinking the same thing about the bear’s expression! This is another great ME release.

  7. Another cute card with lovely coloring! I love this stamp set with all the cute animals. Good job Mama Elephant!

  8. This is unbelievably cute! Love the little scene you’ve created and the way you expertly colored them! 🙂

  9. Awwww….this is so cute. I love the coloring and the sentiment….just so cute! And you know what? The “blush” on their cheeks…just a round dot is just the right touch, not blended. You are so spot on w/your details. L-O-V-E!!!

  10. I love the card, and you’re right, he looks underwhelmed. LOVE it! Thanks for sharing a great idea. And, thanks for a chance to win a cool prize.

  11. How cute are those guys?! And yes – at least the bear is a guy – oh so excited about party balloons!

  12. Such a good idea stacking the animals as it really balances the card. Thanks for the inspiration (and giveaway)!

  13. Absolutely adorable card, Laura! Gorgeous Copic coloring, too!
    On the outside chance that my name would be chosen to win…I’m in!

  14. I just love all the Mama Elephant animals and this card is darling. Beautiful coloring with the copics.

  15. This little bear is the funniest thing…..Standing so straight without a smile….who can resist smiling at the raccoon and mouse. Great design and great coloring as usual. TFS

  16. You’re right – I think we all have a friend like that bear – the long-suffering type! And those tiny word balloons are really calling out to me! Thanks for the great inspiration, as always!

  17. Your scenes are just beautiful – such immaculate masking and colouring! I do like the expression on the bear’s face!

  18. Your critter cards are always so cute. Your masking is just perfect and the animals comments to one another made me laugh.

  19. I think you’re right about the bears expression. Looks like he is so bored. Your coloring is great and this is a cute scene.

  20. LOL. Your card is adorable. Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly.blogspot

  21. Oh my gosh, love this card, your Copic coloring is beautiful! And your post cracked me up, yay, indeed. Ha ha.

  22. Hi Laura! What a great scene you have created and colored beautifully, with Elena’s new critter set. The images are so sweet and sure to put a smile on any face! Thanks

  23. Lol that’s exactly what I was thinking looking at that bear’s expression, Laura 🙂 great coloring of those adorable little critters!

  24. These critters are all so adorable. Great colouring, especially the gorgeous balloons. Though I’m not sure the bear looks overly excited about the gift, lol.

  25. I just started stamping recently and would love to add some of the adorable critters to my stamp collection!!

Leave a Reply

